SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

40 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
Friend of PR

About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2014
Posted on:2/8/14 9:26 AM
Butterick: 5954 by 1SewSweet 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
1SewSweet said... (2/10/14 5:11 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! You have all inspired me to make this top work some how!
chenille said... (2/9/14 9:47 PM) Reply
I love how this looks in that fabric - sorry the styling didn't work out for you, but it's a great looking sweater!
nitsel said... (2/9/14 11:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review (and warning to the full-busted)! I love that pattern but now I know it isn't right for me. Sometimes it's hard to picture something on our own bodies, isn't it! I bet you can take it apart and make a beautiful top from that pretty fabric.
ArtAttack said... (2/8/14 10:56 PM) Reply
It's gorgeous on your dress form and probably is on you, too. But good for you for knowing and wearing what works for you. You're the only one whose opinion really matters. VH review...thanks
CurlyCrafter said... (2/8/14 2:44 PM) Reply
That's too bad it wasn't a good fit for you. It really turned out lovely though so maybe you can pass it on to a friend.
frame said... (2/8/14 10:54 AM) Reply
Sfshaza did a review of this top (and as far as I can tell she's quite busty). She was able to adjust it to make a very attractive top. You should read her review. I like this pattern but plan on using her adjustments myself. :)
meadowclark said... (2/8/14 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you for the full bust recommendation. I sometimes make styles that are not flattering (for me it was the Scout T). It is difficult to translate some looks for a fuller bust. Great fabric choice!
MrsCharisma said... (2/8/14 9:41 AM) Reply
Noooooooo! I'm full busted too and darn it I wanted this! But I see the tent effect :( the fabric is stunning. I hope you can get a new top from it!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member