SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

25 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/14 9:26 AM


Butterick: 5954 by 1SewSweet  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Thanks ladies! You have all inspired me to make this top work some how!
2/10/14 5:11 AM
chenille said...
I love how this looks in that fabric - sorry the styling didn't work out for you, but it's a great looking sweater!
2/9/14 9:47 PM
nitsel said...
Thanks for this review (and warning to the full-busted)! I love that pattern but now I know it isn't right for me. Sometimes it's hard to picture something on our own bodies, isn't it! I bet you can take it apart and make a beautiful top from that pretty fabric.
2/9/14 11:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
It's gorgeous on your dress form and probably is on you, too. But good for you for knowing and wearing what works for you. You're the only one whose opinion really matters. VH review...thanks
2/8/14 10:56 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That's too bad it wasn't a good fit for you. It really turned out lovely though so maybe you can pass it on to a friend.
2/8/14 2:44 PM
frame said...
Sfshaza did a review of this top (and as far as I can tell she's quite busty). She was able to adjust it to make a very attractive top. You should read her review. I like this pattern but plan on using her adjustments myself. :) http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/90753
2/8/14 10:54 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for the full bust recommendation. I sometimes make styles that are not flattering (for me it was the Scout T). It is difficult to translate some looks for a fuller bust. Great fabric choice!
2/8/14 9:54 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Noooooooo! I'm full busted too and darn it I wanted this! But I see the tent effect :( the fabric is stunning. I hope you can get a new top from it!
2/8/14 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-112

photo
by: dillyo

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now