SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Named Clothing> 06-033 (Leini Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/14 2:23 PM
Last Updated:2/8/14 2:28 PM


Named Clothing: 06-033 by chenille  Named Clothing: 06-033 by chenille  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.60 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.60 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great-looking dress! The fabric is really cool:)
2/9/14 7:45 AM
Berniejh said...
Hi Chenille, thanks for that great link. I'm going to try this next time. Thanks so much
2/9/14 2:48 AM
chenille said...
No problem - I added a link to a site that has detailed petite adjustments - it's at the bottom of the review. HTH!
2/9/14 0:23 AM
Berniejh said...
Hi Chenille, thanks for that explanation. I'm not sure what you mean by the upper armhole. Sorry to be thick!
2/8/14 10:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
So cute!!
2/8/14 9:59 PM
momsurfing said...
nice dress, great fabric
2/8/14 9:28 PM
chenille said...
This is just what I do: take out 1 cm from the shoulder, 1 cm from upper AH and then reduce the height of the sleeve cap - remeasure sleeve cap and verify/maintain same proportion of ease as original pattern draft.
2/8/14 3:18 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
2/8/14 3:12 PM
Berniejh said...
This is really lovely, looks better than the pattern picture. I have the same fit problems as you do, so it's interesting to see how you deal with the adjustment. How do you deal with the adjustment when the garment has sleeves?
2/8/14 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info