SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1387 (Misses' Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/14 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/8/14 10:39 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1387 by Immelu  Vogue Patterns: 1387 by Immelu  
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said... (2/9/14 9:55 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
TJSEWS said... (2/9/14 9:28 PM) Reply
Your perseverance paid off! It's a beautiful blouse. Your review is quite timely as I do have this pattern on the way. I will be referring to your review again when I start working on it. Great job!
mnitts said... (2/9/14 1:10 PM) Reply
Looks lovely. Good job for perservering!
STARG said... (2/9/14 12:43 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great. Perseverance pays off!
carolynw said... (2/9/14 12:40 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful - good for you sticking with what may have brought more than it's share of frustration
CissieW said... (2/9/14 10:54 AM) Reply
So pretty. I have been trying to find this pattern in my size all week. Guess I'll have to order it online. Thanks for your review. I'll be careful with my fabric selection!
threaddy said... (2/9/14 10:25 AM) Reply
Your review is excellent!!! Thank you for all your sewing tips. This one is in my pile to make soon, so your info is so very much appreciated. i know it takes time to post it, but it is extremely helpful. The blouse is lovely and I like the soft color. You'd never know you had to futz so much.
linda 75142 said... (2/9/14 10:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review; this one is on my list to sew. pretty, pretty!
Rebecca D said... (2/9/14 9:35 AM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top, simply love it. And no matter your difficulties, it ended up well.
Rebecca D said... (2/9/14 9:35 AM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top, simply love it. And no matter your difficulties, it ended up well.
Danvillegirl said... (2/9/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
DebJ said... (2/9/14 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and the top looks wonderful. I love that colour. I have this on the cutting table ready to cut, so perfect timing.
dolcevita said... (2/9/14 7:47 AM) Reply
Great review and lovely blouse. Very timely as I have this pattern on the way, so it's great to see that it makes up so well.
MrsCharisma said... (2/8/14 11:54 PM) Reply
Lovely. I really want to make this top but didn't feel like fighting with fabric. Your version makes me smile.
KathleenS said... (2/8/14 10:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been looking for one as this pattern appeals to me. Your shirt looks nice. I hope the annoying fabric will turn out to be really nice to wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2125

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details