SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1387 (Misses' Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/14 10:31 PM
Last Updated:2/8/14 10:39 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1387 by Immelu  Vogue Patterns: 1387 by Immelu  
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Gorgeous!
2/9/14 9:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your perseverance paid off! It's a beautiful blouse. Your review is quite timely as I do have this pattern on the way. I will be referring to your review again when I start working on it. Great job!
2/9/14 9:28 PM
mnitts said...
Looks lovely. Good job for perservering!
2/9/14 1:10 PM
STARG said...
Your blouse looks great. Perseverance pays off!
2/9/14 12:43 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful - good for you sticking with what may have brought more than it's share of frustration
2/9/14 12:40 PM
CissieW said...
So pretty. I have been trying to find this pattern in my size all week. Guess I'll have to order it online. Thanks for your review. I'll be careful with my fabric selection!
2/9/14 10:54 AM
threaddy said...
Your review is excellent!!! Thank you for all your sewing tips. This one is in my pile to make soon, so your info is so very much appreciated. i know it takes time to post it, but it is extremely helpful. The blouse is lovely and I like the soft color. You'd never know you had to futz so much.
2/9/14 10:25 AM
linda 75142 said...
Thanks for the review; this one is on my list to sew. pretty, pretty!
2/9/14 10:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a gorgeous top, simply love it. And no matter your difficulties, it ended up well.
2/9/14 9:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a gorgeous top, simply love it. And no matter your difficulties, it ended up well.
2/9/14 9:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top!
2/9/14 8:20 AM
DebJ said...
Thanks for the great review and the top looks wonderful. I love that colour. I have this on the cutting table ready to cut, so perfect timing.
2/9/14 7:59 AM
dolcevita said...
Great review and lovely blouse. Very timely as I have this pattern on the way, so it's great to see that it makes up so well.
2/9/14 7:47 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Lovely. I really want to make this top but didn't feel like fighting with fabric. Your version makes me smile.
2/8/14 11:54 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I've been looking for one as this pattern appeals to me. Your shirt looks nice. I hope the annoying fabric will turn out to be really nice to wear.
2/8/14 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info