Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a (Shirred dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1337 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Harmony
photo
About Harmonystar
CA USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/2/05 0:24 AM
Last Updated:6/18/05 0:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Such sweet dresses and a beautiful little model, very cute!
6/2/05 1:50 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute dresses and adorable baby girl. Nice save on the peasant top fabric too, and very smart to use it to experiment...very successfully!
6/2/05 1:56 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a cute dress, and an excellent save! And your daughter is a real cutie-pie! -Ann
6/2/05 7:26 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Adorable! I wore dresses like this quite a bit as a child and teen - so cool and comfortable.
6/2/05 7:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great save. These look fabulous. Nice job.
6/2/05 8:23 AM
Ann B. said...
What a great idea. My young teen DD wants one of these and the ones in the stores are icky or overpriced. Or both. I would never have thought to use elastic thread in the bobbin. Please, Harmony, put this great idea in the tips section.
6/2/05 8:49 AM
SandraB said...
Your baby is so cute!! The dresses are lovely too.
6/2/05 10:51 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Awesome save! Thank you so much for explaining how you did the shearing. Great instructions. Your baby is adorable in her pretty new dresses.
6/2/05 11:11 AM
kismet007 said...
Those dresses are adorable! I want one! Yes, please please explain how you did the sheering in the tips section. It looks very RTW.
6/2/05 12:54 PM
Corey said...
Great save! I love the cherry fabric and it looks so wonderful on your precious daughter! Thanks for the helpful review!
6/2/05 10:38 PM
pharmercoon said...
Cute,cute,cute!! Kay
6/3/05 1:50 AM
Hilary said...
*All* the dresses are adorable, but I especially like the one with the ribbons. Great tip, Thanks!
6/18/05 8:26 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Cute dresses, I love this style for summer.
6/18/05 8:44 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wow, very very cute!!! MIght have to go get some elastic thread to try this out, they're sooo adorable (both the girls and the dresses, but I have 2 of the girl-kind already, LOL!)
6/18/05 10:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Terribly cute dresses and models. I have some elastic thread. Now all I need is time and talent!
6/18/05 12:27 PM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous. I love the fabric combinations. I think I will have to give this a go sometime.
6/18/05 6:38 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute!!!! Is it hard to sew rows as you go along? I would think you would have to stretch out the elastic in previous rows as you sew the next row. Is that hard?
6/18/05 9:35 PM
Harmony said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments. My niece loved the dress :) *BeckyW* It's not hard at all. Shirring is one of the easiest things to do. Everytime you sew a new row you stretch out the fabric so you are sewing flat fabric, but that's not difficult.
6/18/05 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 1087 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 6/6/10
Read Review

Burda 7086 Pattern
Burda 7086 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other no. 12
photo
Review by Tini on 6/4/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us