Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1553 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/05 9:32 AM
Last Updated:7/30/05 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said... (8/19/06 11:23 PM) Reply
Tiner, You choose gorgeous fabrics! these skirts are lovely on you!
Gigi Louis said... (8/6/05 3:23 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
ErickaD said... (8/2/05 11:52 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks fabulous on you. I have both Brussels & Boot Skirt patterns and was trying to figure out which would look better and to try first. I pulled the boot skirt pattern out recently to make a grey matte jersey skirt. Thanks for reaffirming my decision.
Danvillegirl said... (7/31/05 7:24 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts. I too have never thought of using onionskin for a skirt. Interesting idea. Very helpful review.
Sharon M said... (7/31/05 2:24 PM) Reply
I love the version made from the EOS Belle Epoche onionskin. I wouldn't have thought of making a straight skirt with an onionskin. They all look good on you.
ldpaulson said... (7/31/05 12:39 PM) Reply
I love straight, boot-cut skirts and am typically iffy about slits. Despite this bias, your review makes me want to try this pattern. What sold me what the helpful informationi about your variation with onionskin -- and your results. It looks great! And, like Deepika, since I don't have the Brussels pattern, this may be a good option for me. Has anyone tried them without the slits for a modified hobble skirt?
JDpenelope said... (7/31/05 8:46 AM) Reply
Great skirts, and I also appreciate your use of these fine fabrics. I haven't had your good luck with the Brussels skirt, probably because I used fabric that was too heavy and crisp. This sleek pattern with side seems has more appeal to me.
ryan's mom said... (7/31/05 8:41 AM) Reply
Very nice-looking skirt with a flattering fit!
PixieCat said... (7/31/05 5:21 AM) Reply
Your skirts are very flattering! I've never made a skirt with onionskin but will now. Thanks for the detailed review.
AnneFromLambourn said... (7/31/05 4:57 AM) Reply
Love the cardigan too, is that reviewed somewhere please? Really good outfit.
Modiste Madness said... (7/30/05 11:07 PM) Reply
You favorite is mine also, but all of them look good. I think I like the idea of the pegged hem and may have to try it. I am a brussels fan also.
Leora said... (7/30/05 10:50 PM) Reply
Love it! Thank you for your details and the comparison is so appreciated. I have lots of onionskin but never considered making skirts with it. Your review has inspired me!
jlg said... (7/30/05 5:45 PM) Reply
Very nice looking on you. Great looking outfit.
Patti B said... (7/30/05 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for comparing the two patterns -- I'm a big believer in the Brussels skirt and wondered if I needed this one too. Of course I do! BTW you look like a 'professional librarian' not a prim one. VBG
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 3745

photo
by: geraldine

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details