SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1550 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/05 9:32 AM
Last Updated:7/30/05 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Thanks for comparing the two patterns -- I'm a big believer in the Brussels skirt and wondered if I needed this one too. Of course I do! BTW you look like a 'professional librarian' not a prim one. VBG
7/30/05 10:40 AM
jlg said...
Very nice looking on you. Great looking outfit.
7/30/05 5:45 PM
Leora said...
Love it! Thank you for your details and the comparison is so appreciated. I have lots of onionskin but never considered making skirts with it. Your review has inspired me!
7/30/05 10:50 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You favorite is mine also, but all of them look good. I think I like the idea of the pegged hem and may have to try it. I am a brussels fan also.
7/30/05 11:07 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Love the cardigan too, is that reviewed somewhere please? Really good outfit.
7/31/05 4:57 AM
PixieCat said...
Your skirts are very flattering! I've never made a skirt with onionskin but will now. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/31/05 5:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice-looking skirt with a flattering fit!
7/31/05 8:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirts, and I also appreciate your use of these fine fabrics. I haven't had your good luck with the Brussels skirt, probably because I used fabric that was too heavy and crisp. This sleek pattern with side seems has more appeal to me.
7/31/05 8:46 AM
ldpaulson said...
I love straight, boot-cut skirts and am typically iffy about slits. Despite this bias, your review makes me want to try this pattern. What sold me what the helpful informationi about your variation with onionskin -- and your results. It looks great! And, like Deepika, since I don't have the Brussels pattern, this may be a good option for me. Has anyone tried them without the slits for a modified hobble skirt?
7/31/05 12:39 PM
Sharon M said...
I love the version made from the EOS Belle Epoche onionskin. I wouldn't have thought of making a straight skirt with an onionskin. They all look good on you.
7/31/05 2:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirts. I too have never thought of using onionskin for a skirt. Interesting idea. Very helpful review.
7/31/05 7:24 PM
ErickaD said...
Your skirt looks fabulous on you. I have both Brussels & Boot Skirt patterns and was trying to figure out which would look better and to try first. I pulled the boot skirt pattern out recently to make a grey matte jersey skirt. Thanks for reaffirming my decision.
8/2/05 11:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous!
8/6/05 3:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Tiner, You choose gorgeous fabrics! these skirts are lovely on you!
8/19/06 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review