Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5009 (Boot Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1550 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/05 9:32 AM
Last Updated:7/30/05 9:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Thanks for comparing the two patterns -- I'm a big believer in the Brussels skirt and wondered if I needed this one too. Of course I do! BTW you look like a 'professional librarian' not a prim one. VBG
7/30/05 10:40 AM
jlg said...
Very nice looking on you. Great looking outfit.
7/30/05 5:45 PM
Leora said...
Love it! Thank you for your details and the comparison is so appreciated. I have lots of onionskin but never considered making skirts with it. Your review has inspired me!
7/30/05 10:50 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You favorite is mine also, but all of them look good. I think I like the idea of the pegged hem and may have to try it. I am a brussels fan also.
7/30/05 11:07 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Love the cardigan too, is that reviewed somewhere please? Really good outfit.
7/31/05 4:57 AM
PixieCat said...
Your skirts are very flattering! I've never made a skirt with onionskin but will now. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/31/05 5:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice-looking skirt with a flattering fit!
7/31/05 8:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirts, and I also appreciate your use of these fine fabrics. I haven't had your good luck with the Brussels skirt, probably because I used fabric that was too heavy and crisp. This sleek pattern with side seems has more appeal to me.
7/31/05 8:46 AM
ldpaulson said...
I love straight, boot-cut skirts and am typically iffy about slits. Despite this bias, your review makes me want to try this pattern. What sold me what the helpful informationi about your variation with onionskin -- and your results. It looks great! And, like Deepika, since I don't have the Brussels pattern, this may be a good option for me. Has anyone tried them without the slits for a modified hobble skirt?
7/31/05 12:39 PM
Sharon M said...
I love the version made from the EOS Belle Epoche onionskin. I wouldn't have thought of making a straight skirt with an onionskin. They all look good on you.
7/31/05 2:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirts. I too have never thought of using onionskin for a skirt. Interesting idea. Very helpful review.
7/31/05 7:24 PM
ErickaD said...
Your skirt looks fabulous on you. I have both Brussels & Boot Skirt patterns and was trying to figure out which would look better and to try first. I pulled the boot skirt pattern out recently to make a grey matte jersey skirt. Thanks for reaffirming my decision.
8/2/05 11:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous!
8/6/05 3:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Tiner, You choose gorgeous fabrics! these skirts are lovely on you!
8/19/06 11:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us