Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6028 (Katherine Tilton slacks)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:julibet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About julibetstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jan Crews said... (6/9/15 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for posting this. I need a fast pair of pants and pulled this pattern out tonight, then was afraid for the fit, so decided to come look for reviews. I'm indebted to you!
chisgran said... (5/4/15 10:48 AM) Reply
Thx for the review. They are such a cute pants on the pattern envelope. It's too bad the instructions are so out of whack. Makes me wonder if they'll fix the problems you mentioned, too. I don't think I'm savvy enough yet to try this or have the patience. Thx for your hard work.
radollrose said... (10/2/14 3:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for your honest review. I have other patterns that I can use instead of this one!
Clareew said... (2/24/14 3:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review, especially since you don't like the end product. I love the shape, it is the same as me - I think I will try it, taking care of the waistband/zip error.
Rustybobn said... (2/20/14 3:30 PM) Reply
Ugh. I just came home with this. If I decide to try it, at least I know what to watch out for.
MrsCharisma said... (2/19/14 3:11 PM) Reply
Ah. I was going to buy this one too. Eh. I have other slim cropped pants patterns with better reviews. Sorry :(
Vivienne said... (2/9/14 2:29 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the detailed review - I love the style but I have no backside and these sound like they're designed for a curvier figure.
frame said... (2/9/14 12:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I almost bought this pattern until I realized the seam runs down the back leg of the pants. Ha! I didn't want to sit on that.
Dynamo said... (2/9/14 11:45 AM) Reply
I too have been admiring this pattern envelope. Thanks for the heads up. I'll give it a pass.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Butterick 3024 OOP

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details