SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6028 (Katherine Tilton slacks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:julibet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About julibetstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
Thanks for your honest review. I have other patterns that I can use instead of this one!
10/2/14 3:14 AM
Clareew said...
Thanks for the great review, especially since you don't like the end product. I love the shape, it is the same as me - I think I will try it, taking care of the waistband/zip error.
2/24/14 3:23 PM
Rustybobn said...
Ugh. I just came home with this. If I decide to try it, at least I know what to watch out for.
2/20/14 3:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ah. I was going to buy this one too. Eh. I have other slim cropped pants patterns with better reviews. Sorry :(
2/19/14 3:11 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review - I love the style but I have no backside and these sound like they're designed for a curvier figure.
2/9/14 2:29 PM
frame said...
Thanks for the review. I almost bought this pattern until I realized the seam runs down the back leg of the pants. Ha! I didn't want to sit on that.
2/9/14 12:16 PM
Dynamo said...
I too have been admiring this pattern envelope. Thanks for the heads up. I'll give it a pass.
2/9/14 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: caper81

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now