SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6028 (Katherine Tilton slacks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:julibet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About julibetstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said... (10/2/14 3:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for your honest review. I have other patterns that I can use instead of this one!
Clareew said... (2/24/14 3:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review, especially since you don't like the end product. I love the shape, it is the same as me - I think I will try it, taking care of the waistband/zip error.
Rustybobn said... (2/20/14 3:30 PM) Reply
Ugh. I just came home with this. If I decide to try it, at least I know what to watch out for.
MrsCharisma said... (2/19/14 3:11 PM) Reply
Ah. I was going to buy this one too. Eh. I have other slim cropped pants patterns with better reviews. Sorry :(
Vivienne said... (2/9/14 2:29 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the detailed review - I love the style but I have no backside and these sound like they're designed for a curvier figure.
frame said... (2/9/14 12:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I almost bought this pattern until I realized the seam runs down the back leg of the pants. Ha! I didn't want to sit on that.
Dynamo said... (2/9/14 11:45 AM) Reply
I too have been admiring this pattern envelope. Thanks for the heads up. I'll give it a pass.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details