SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6028 (Katherine Tilton slacks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:julibet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About julibetstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
I too have been admiring this pattern envelope. Thanks for the heads up. I'll give it a pass.
2/9/14 11:45 AM
frame said...
Thanks for the review. I almost bought this pattern until I realized the seam runs down the back leg of the pants. Ha! I didn't want to sit on that.
2/9/14 12:16 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review - I love the style but I have no backside and these sound like they're designed for a curvier figure.
2/9/14 2:29 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ah. I was going to buy this one too. Eh. I have other slim cropped pants patterns with better reviews. Sorry :(
2/19/14 3:11 PM
Rustybobn said...
Ugh. I just came home with this. If I decide to try it, at least I know what to watch out for.
2/20/14 3:30 PM
Clareew said...
Thanks for the great review, especially since you don't like the end product. I love the shape, it is the same as me - I think I will try it, taking care of the waistband/zip error.
2/24/14 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now