Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2146 (MISSES DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 190 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Natasha Joyner
photo
About Natasha Joynerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/3/12
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:58 AM
Last Updated:2/9/14 11:59 AM
Project Photo:Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner

Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner  Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner  
Pattern Photo:Simplicity 2146
Simplicity Pattern Info

More Info provided by Natasha Joyner

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton Blend  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Misses' & Miss petite dress with sleeve and neckline variations sewing pattern, Project Runway Collection.

Pattern Sizing: 12-20. I cut the 14.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, although you can't really see the lines as my print hides them

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are well written, I just get annoyed how Project Runway pattern instructions jump around the different views.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked that it is really simple and quick to make. Although I went for the simplest view, I like that it comes with the varied necklines.

Not really a dislike, but I would prefer a lower neckline.

Fabric Used: Cotton/Poly blend picked up whilst on holiday in Paris.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Nope, not really, I tapered in at the waist and under the bust for some additional shaping.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I would recommend this dress, but not sure yet if I would sew it again.

Conclusion: Very quick and easy, and would be great for anyone that needs a speedy work dress. More pics on my BLOG
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice!
2/9/14 12:12 PM
nothy lane said...
Great dress. It is very flattering on you. And I love the picture on the bike.
2/9/14 12:25 PM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful on you
2/9/14 12:48 PM
Sew Good said...
Lovely!
2/9/14 10:40 PM
SewLibra said...
Cute little sheath dress. I like the neckline where it is! You always have such fun photos.
2/10/14 1:38 AM
regal80 said...
great dress! wonderful job...beautiful smile...and scooter!
2/11/14 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us