SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2146 (MISSES DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha Joyner
photo

 
 
About Natasha Joynerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/3/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/14 11:58 AM
Last Updated:2/9/14 11:59 AM
Project Photo:Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner

Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner  Simplicity: 2146 by Natasha Joyner  
Pattern Photo:Simplicity 2146
Simplicity Pattern Info

More Info provided by Natasha Joyner

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton Blend  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Misses' & Miss petite dress with sleeve and neckline variations sewing pattern, Project Runway Collection.

Pattern Sizing: 12-20. I cut the 14.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, although you can't really see the lines as my print hides them

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are well written, I just get annoyed how Project Runway pattern instructions jump around the different views.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked that it is really simple and quick to make. Although I went for the simplest view, I like that it comes with the varied necklines.

Not really a dislike, but I would prefer a lower neckline.

Fabric Used: Cotton/Poly blend picked up whilst on holiday in Paris.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Nope, not really, I tapered in at the waist and under the bust for some additional shaping.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I would recommend this dress, but not sure yet if I would sew it again.

Conclusion: Very quick and easy, and would be great for anyone that needs a speedy work dress. More pics on my BLOG
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice!
2/9/14 12:12 PM
nothy lane said...
Great dress. It is very flattering on you. And I love the picture on the bike.
2/9/14 12:25 PM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful on you
2/9/14 12:48 PM
Sew Good said...
Lovely!
2/9/14 10:40 PM
SewLibra said...
Cute little sheath dress. I like the neckline where it is! You always have such fun photos.
2/10/14 1:38 AM
regal80 said...
great dress! wonderful job...beautiful smile...and scooter!
2/11/14 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now