SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4659 (Misses' Tunics)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/05 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. I love your gold frog. You ingenuity and creativity is showing. Lovely
6/2/05 9:40 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Ditto Mary's comment. I just love your frog. You should be referring to it as "custom" made, not homemade - it's just breathtaking!
6/2/05 9:58 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous top and I love the frog clasp. I don't think I have ever seen one as lovely as this one.
6/2/05 10:45 AM
Vicky C said...
Thanks for the great review -- very creative tunic and very pretty. Your frog is terrific!
6/2/05 10:53 AM
els said...
Congratulations on your first woven garment with sleeves. Your patience in making muslins to get the right fit paid off with this tunic you made which is beautiful, the custom made gold frog adds pizzazz to your garment.
6/2/05 11:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, you did a really great job! The fit is so nice. I can't believe you made those frogs - it's so hard to find any as well-made as that in stores!
6/2/05 11:37 AM
jlg said...
Very nice. I love your frog.
6/2/05 12:35 PM
Lisette said...
Your tunic is beautiful and your frog is incredible. You should be very proud.
6/2/05 1:27 PM
PixieCat said...
Your tunic is gorgeous and I love the frog closure.
6/3/05 3:51 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. It looks so comfortable for summer, but still very stylish. (I like your frog closure, and the fabric looks really nice.)
6/3/05 7:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now