SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4659 (Misses' Tunics)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/05 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely. It looks so comfortable for summer, but still very stylish. (I like your frog closure, and the fabric looks really nice.)
6/3/05 7:02 AM
PixieCat said...
Your tunic is gorgeous and I love the frog closure.
6/3/05 3:51 AM
Lisette said...
Your tunic is beautiful and your frog is incredible. You should be very proud.
6/2/05 1:27 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I love your frog.
6/2/05 12:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, you did a really great job! The fit is so nice. I can't believe you made those frogs - it's so hard to find any as well-made as that in stores!
6/2/05 11:37 AM
els said...
Congratulations on your first woven garment with sleeves. Your patience in making muslins to get the right fit paid off with this tunic you made which is beautiful, the custom made gold frog adds pizzazz to your garment.
6/2/05 11:03 AM
Vicky C said...
Thanks for the great review -- very creative tunic and very pretty. Your frog is terrific!
6/2/05 10:53 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous top and I love the frog clasp. I don't think I have ever seen one as lovely as this one.
6/2/05 10:45 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Ditto Mary's comment. I just love your frog. You should be referring to it as "custom" made, not homemade - it's just breathtaking!
6/2/05 9:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. I love your gold frog. You ingenuity and creativity is showing. Lovely
6/2/05 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now