SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/14 10:28 PM


Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  Simplicity: 2403 by fattyboomboom  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelKennison said...
That is a beautiful dress!
2/11/14 10:37 PM
sewingandalterations said...
Great dress. The buttons and embroidery are too die for!
2/11/14 10:42 PM
Quickie said...
Your buttonsand the embroidery are fqbulous
2/11/14 10:49 PM
SewLibra said...
Very cute and a fresh look! Love the embroidery details.
2/12/14 1:18 AM
aaltje said...
so lovely, the buttons and embroidery turned out beautifully!
2/12/14 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
2/12/14 6:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Gorgeous dress! Your embroidery and the buttons really make this special.
2/12/14 6:55 AM
atymonw said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have never heard of Dorset buttons. Yours are beautiful and thanks for sharing the how-to link:)
2/12/14 10:29 AM
Sew Good said...
Nice job!! I love your embroidery! I can see a lot of work went into this :)
2/12/14 10:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice. I just love the embroidery and buttons. Wonderful job on fit and style.
2/12/14 2:55 PM
geraldine said...
Very nice, I like the detail on the buttons and embroidery. Good job!
2/12/14 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, super cute! Well done!
2/12/14 10:26 PM
DaisyA said...
Sensational work ... the buttons, embroidery, fit and pattern mashing! love the ivory linen and the way you styled it!
2/13/14 4:02 PM
sewsewmom said...
Nice dress.
2/13/14 10:39 PM
chenille said...
Amazing and those buttons turned out so lovely!
2/14/14 3:18 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a wonderful dress. The buttons and embroidered trim make it personal. You have styled it beautifully. Good Work.
2/16/14 9:09 AM
petro said...
Beautiful, the embroidery and button details are lovely.
2/18/14 4:39 AM
ronnielee said...
Beautiful detail with the embroidery, you did a fab job!
2/18/14 5:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a fantastic dress. The trim is wonderful and I LOVE how you changed it up to show 3 very different looks!!
2/18/14 8:10 AM
annem54 said...
Lovely dress and great styling. I love a shirtdress style.
2/18/14 11:09 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice, especially for summer. I'm impressed that it looks so different from the pattern envelope. I'm not that imaginative - I might just have to copy yours!
2/19/14 4:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Quickie

Review