SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/11/14 11:51 PM
Last Updated:2/16/14 2:36 AM


BurdaStyle Downloadable: 9306 by geraldine  BurdaStyle Downloadable: 9306 by geraldine  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annem54 said...
Lovely dress and styling. Great plan to use free patterns - I must check out your link; thank you for sharing it.
2/18/14 11:25 AM
petro said...
How pretty is that! The white cotton eyelet was a great choice.
2/18/14 4:26 AM
Sew Good said...
Thank you thank you! I had no idea there were so many wonderful free patterns! I just downloaded several this evening.
2/16/14 3:48 AM
sewingandalterations said...
The fabric, the fit, and the pattern are all perfect!
2/15/14 11:45 PM
chenille said...
Awesome dress with a great fit and love your fabric choice. Thanks for the link to the free pats!
2/14/14 3:15 AM
sacmabell said...
The eyelet is a great choice.
2/13/14 9:56 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful and versatile! The fabric shows really nicely in your photos. And thank you for sharing the free pattern board.
2/13/14 9:55 AM
Baja Susana said...
Pretty dress, and great styling
2/13/14 3:11 AM
Mobycat said...
Very nice dress.
2/12/14 7:29 PM
Nessa09 said...
This dress is beautiful, and a wonderful entry to the PR contest!
2/12/14 6:31 PM
Sew Good said...
Lovely dress and what a great idea to make a goal of only using free patterns for a year. Thanks for the info! I'll have to check out the downloadable patterns. I've never tried that :)
2/12/14 11:00 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love your version! What a great fit and you did an excellent job on this dress.
2/12/14 10:05 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the Pinterest link to free patterns. I think sewing spring/summer might be a great idea for the next few days. Great job!
2/12/14 9:38 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Your dress is just lovely and what great fit you've acheived!
2/12/14 8:04 AM
debbieB said...
I love everything about your dress,love how you styled it!
2/12/14 7:49 AM
annakeeton said...
Splendid dress and thank you for sharing your free pattern board.
2/12/14 6:48 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A great summer dress. Love the inspiration board you created. It looks so much like the Lanvin- so different from the Burda pattern you started with! Thanks for sharing this great collection of free patterns. Many are completely new to me.
2/12/14 6:42 AM
aaltje said...
what a beautiful dress, it looks great on you!
2/12/14 5:44 AM
Quickie said...
Geraldine you made it with a lovely entry
2/12/14 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now