SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/14 2:05 PM


McCall's: 5523 by Lori V  McCall's: 5523 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great skirts! I have the pattern but have never broken it out. I am working on a very simple pencil skirt now and am looking for a more detailed one next. I think I will look at this one more closely!
2/12/14 2:25 PM
kathleencramer said...
ps- the piping on the purple is fantastic!
2/12/14 2:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Darling!
2/12/14 3:05 PM
atymonw said...
So cute! I love the photo in the snow:)
2/12/14 4:14 PM
SilverBrumby said...
What a beautiful skirt. I have the pattern, but I had never thought it could look so fun, thanks for the review, I will make it soon!
2/12/14 4:47 PM
Nessa09 said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt!
2/12/14 6:21 PM
Guelphgurl said...
Oooo...very nice!
2/12/14 6:24 PM
LlanoGirl said...
So cute, this is my favorite, although all of them are super!
2/12/14 7:20 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your skirt. The happy color and print is fabulous.
2/12/14 8:48 PM
kajero said...
This skirt, as well as the other ones you made, are so awesome. You have truly inspired me. I don't go out to work anymore, so it is hard to get motivated to make something as gorgeous as you do!
2/12/14 11:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Great skirt Lori! I've made this pattern with the flounce and love how its sensible in front and party/fun at the back. Your skirt with the pleats is fabulous and the snow backdrop so out of keeping with our hot humid weather in Aus at the moment.
2/13/14 1:28 AM
Ineedaname said...
Pretty skirt! I also have this pattern and now want to make it!
2/13/14 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this skirt pattern and really should pull it out again to make. I like your third version as much as the other two. Love this fabric, makes me think spring as I am looking at over 10 inches of snow right now!!
2/13/14 8:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all three of yours skirts but this third one clinched the deal for me...I must make it this summer! Thanks for another wonderful review, Lori!
2/13/14 12:13 PM
Andrea670 said...
I forgot all about this pattern. It looks great on you and your fabric choice was spot on. I'm going to have to go dig this one out.
2/13/14 1:15 PM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant job you did, matching the pattern and the fit is fantastic!
2/13/14 3:51 PM
Maree P said...
Lovely skirt Lori. I really like how you have styled it too.
2/19/14 6:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Wowser! What a gorgeous skirt! Your fabric and management of the print are fantastic.
3/23/14 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Farbenmix Muriel

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now