SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8829 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress And Belt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/14 3:46 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8829 by aaltje  Vogue Patterns: 8829 by aaltje  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
Great Little White Dress Contest entry. I like the ways you demonstrated how to change it for the different occasions. Wearing items under, as well as over, to change the look is very clever. Your beaded vest will get heads turning to look twice when you wear it. I appreciate the warning about the collar. I would save this pattern for a time when I am not easily frustrated and discouraged.
2/19/14 3:33 PM
KathleenS said...
Great shirt dress. I wouldn't have realised it came from this pattern.
2/19/14 5:01 AM
AnneM said...
I like shirtdress idea for a LWD. It seems so appropriate. And yours turned out very nicely!
2/18/14 12:22 PM
petro said...
That's a great shirtdress!
2/18/14 4:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Eyelet! Love it! I agree that yours looks much better than the pattern photo. Congratulations on a fantastic dress!
2/17/14 8:01 PM
sewsewmom said...
Nice style on you. Hope you feel better soon.
2/16/14 10:52 AM
Baja Susana said...
I do the same thing with buttons, I like to use different colors, styles and shapes, and yours are a nice detail. The dress is a wonderful base for many looks. I hope you feel better soon.
2/16/14 10:08 AM
sewingandalterations said...
Hope you get feeling better soon. The dress is great and fits so nicely!
2/15/14 11:16 PM
Sew Good said...
I think you did a beautiful job on your FBA! The dress is lovely and fits you well. Nice job!
2/15/14 10:59 PM
mmcp said...
I like yours so much better than the pattern cover picture--I never would have considered this one, but now it's on my list. Great job.
2/15/14 6:22 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! This textured fabric seems ideal for this dress pattern.
2/15/14 6:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Yay! I'm glad you were able to review it in time. I love how versatile it is. Especially with the black slip underneath!
2/15/14 4:28 PM
Quickie said...
This is a lovely style on you. I agree that today was no good for pictures in the garden. Too much wind. But you did manage in time for the contest. Hope you recover soon from the flu
2/15/14 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info