SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8829 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress And Belt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 Little White Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/14 3:46 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8829 by aaltje  Vogue Patterns: 8829 by aaltje  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
This is a lovely style on you. I agree that today was no good for pictures in the garden. Too much wind. But you did manage in time for the contest. Hope you recover soon from the flu
2/15/14 4:24 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Yay! I'm glad you were able to review it in time. I love how versatile it is. Especially with the black slip underneath!
2/15/14 4:28 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! This textured fabric seems ideal for this dress pattern.
2/15/14 6:15 PM
mmcp said...
I like yours so much better than the pattern cover picture--I never would have considered this one, but now it's on my list. Great job.
2/15/14 6:22 PM
Sew Good said...
I think you did a beautiful job on your FBA! The dress is lovely and fits you well. Nice job!
2/15/14 10:59 PM
sewingandalterations said...
Hope you get feeling better soon. The dress is great and fits so nicely!
2/15/14 11:16 PM
Baja Susana said...
I do the same thing with buttons, I like to use different colors, styles and shapes, and yours are a nice detail. The dress is a wonderful base for many looks. I hope you feel better soon.
2/16/14 10:08 AM
sewsewmom said...
Nice style on you. Hope you feel better soon.
2/16/14 10:52 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Eyelet! Love it! I agree that yours looks much better than the pattern photo. Congratulations on a fantastic dress!
2/17/14 8:01 PM
petro said...
That's a great shirtdress!
2/18/14 4:45 AM
AnneM said...
I like shirtdress idea for a LWD. It seems so appropriate. And yours turned out very nicely!
2/18/14 12:22 PM
KathleenS said...
Great shirt dress. I wouldn't have realised it came from this pattern.
2/19/14 5:01 AM
Ashford said...
Great Little White Dress Contest entry. I like the ways you demonstrated how to change it for the different occasions. Wearing items under, as well as over, to change the look is very clever. Your beaded vest will get heads turning to look twice when you wear it. I appreciate the warning about the collar. I would save this pattern for a time when I am not easily frustrated and discouraged.
2/19/14 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
No Pattern Used Barstool Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now