SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-111 (sleevless blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/05 4:59 AM
Last Updated:6/4/05 5:02 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geordie Girl said...
The blouse looks great, love the colour of the material. Thanks for the review, I have this on my to sew list!
6/4/05 3:04 PM
edube said...
Kudos to you for attempting this pattern as a beginner! If you don't feel comfortable about revealing your upper arms, you could always keep a sweater handy. Nice job!
6/5/05 12:53 PM
Levone said...
Cute top...I agree, kudos for attempting the pattern. I can't wait to see your review of the capris.
6/5/05 1:19 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Tigger, thanks for reviewing this. I liked the top in the pic in the WOF magazine but wondered how it would fit without darts? Does it gap at the armholes? You did a nice job, collar looks nice and even and so does the front placket. Great color! I always say just get a tan on those arms and display them proudly during the summer!
6/7/05 6:42 PM
tigger said...
Hey Lee Ann thanks for the comments - it doesn't gap at the armholes and think it may be okay without the darts as well - although I haven't tried it. Yes I'm defintely going to have to just throw caution to the wind and display my arms this summer!
6/10/05 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now