SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-111 (sleevless blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/05 4:59 AM
Last Updated:6/4/05 5:02 AM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said... (6/10/05 1:07 AM) Reply
Hey Lee Ann thanks for the comments - it doesn't gap at the armholes and think it may be okay without the darts as well - although I haven't tried it. Yes I'm defintely going to have to just throw caution to the wind and display my arms this summer!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (6/7/05 6:42 PM) Reply
Tigger, thanks for reviewing this. I liked the top in the pic in the WOF magazine but wondered how it would fit without darts? Does it gap at the armholes? You did a nice job, collar looks nice and even and so does the front placket. Great color! I always say just get a tan on those arms and display them proudly during the summer!
Levone said... (6/5/05 1:19 PM) Reply
Cute top...I agree, kudos for attempting the pattern. I can't wait to see your review of the capris.
edube said... (6/5/05 12:53 PM) Reply
Kudos to you for attempting this pattern as a beginner! If you don't feel comfortable about revealing your upper arms, you could always keep a sweater handy. Nice job!
Geordie Girl said... (6/4/05 3:04 PM) Reply
The blouse looks great, love the colour of the material. Thanks for the review, I have this on my to sew list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1012

photo
by: treefrog

Review