SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-111 (sleevless blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/05 4:59 AM
Last Updated:6/4/05 5:02 AM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Hey Lee Ann thanks for the comments - it doesn't gap at the armholes and think it may be okay without the darts as well - although I haven't tried it. Yes I'm defintely going to have to just throw caution to the wind and display my arms this summer!
6/10/05 1:07 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Tigger, thanks for reviewing this. I liked the top in the pic in the WOF magazine but wondered how it would fit without darts? Does it gap at the armholes? You did a nice job, collar looks nice and even and so does the front placket. Great color! I always say just get a tan on those arms and display them proudly during the summer!
6/7/05 6:42 PM
Levone said...
Cute top...I agree, kudos for attempting the pattern. I can't wait to see your review of the capris.
6/5/05 1:19 PM
edube said...
Kudos to you for attempting this pattern as a beginner! If you don't feel comfortable about revealing your upper arms, you could always keep a sweater handy. Nice job!
6/5/05 12:53 PM
Geordie Girl said...
The blouse looks great, love the colour of the material. Thanks for the review, I have this on my to sew list!
6/4/05 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info