SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-111 (sleevless blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/05 4:59 AM
Last Updated:6/4/05 5:02 AM
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by tigger using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said... (6/10/05 1:07 AM) Reply
Hey Lee Ann thanks for the comments - it doesn't gap at the armholes and think it may be okay without the darts as well - although I haven't tried it. Yes I'm defintely going to have to just throw caution to the wind and display my arms this summer!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (6/7/05 6:42 PM) Reply
Tigger, thanks for reviewing this. I liked the top in the pic in the WOF magazine but wondered how it would fit without darts? Does it gap at the armholes? You did a nice job, collar looks nice and even and so does the front placket. Great color! I always say just get a tan on those arms and display them proudly during the summer!
Levone said... (6/5/05 1:19 PM) Reply
Cute top...I agree, kudos for attempting the pattern. I can't wait to see your review of the capris.
edube said... (6/5/05 12:53 PM) Reply
Kudos to you for attempting this pattern as a beginner! If you don't feel comfortable about revealing your upper arms, you could always keep a sweater handy. Nice job!
Geordie Girl said... (6/4/05 3:04 PM) Reply
The blouse looks great, love the colour of the material. Thanks for the review, I have this on my to sew list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3644

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details