SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1687 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dress Project Runway Collection)

2 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/14 3:02 PM
Last Updated:2/16/14 3:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Simplicity: 1687 by mysticotala  Simplicity: 1687 by mysticotala  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kajero said...
I wouldn't relegate it to the back of the closet. I think it looks wonderful on you even if it isn't your style!!!
2/16/14 3:13 PM
mnitts said...
I agree. I think it looks so cute! I have this pattern but not sewn. Seeing yours I might change my mind. Fab!
2/16/14 3:29 PM
nothy lane said...
I like your dress a lot. I think you should reconsider putting in the back of the closet.
2/16/14 3:32 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I saw the pictures before I read that you didn't like it and I was thinking, "wow, that dress looks great on her!" I think it's adorable and I'm sure not seeing that it makes your hips look big. Very, very cute!
2/16/14 4:34 PM
koo104 said...
This dress really shows off your shape which sounds like you are not accustom to doing. The fabric is really pretty with your coloring. It may not be a everyday wearing dress but it is pretty fab on you. It is maybe a little snug in the waist area. If you feel the fabric is to thin, you could line the bodice with Batitste for silk organza to give you better support coverage or add a waist stay. Usually this style of dress with have a inside belt of Gros grain ribbon that is slightly snugger than the dress to take the stress off the seams.
2/16/14 5:14 PM
Meomyart said...
Great feedback from koo104. I love it when people post really helpful tips! I think the dress is really great. I love the coloring and style...
2/16/14 5:33 PM
WinterQueen said...
Absolutely STUNNING! And it DOES suit you. If you wore it out I bet you would get loads of compliments :)x
2/16/14 5:36 PM
mysticotala said...
Thanks everyone! I might have to try wearing it out sometime now! And thanks koo104, I might try lining it, I think that would definitely help!
2/16/14 8:51 PM
LTC said...
This is just lovely and you look great in it, wear it proudly!
2/17/14 1:24 AM
aaltje said...
I agree with everyone above, I think the dress is lovely. The pleats end at a great point IMHO, a bit lower than the waist, which in fact makes the dress pretty balanced on your figure, so I do think it is flattering. Maybe, when the pleats would've ended higher in the waist, the hips would have been accentuated much more than they are now, then I would have agreed, but now, I just think the dress looks great on you.
2/17/14 7:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
What!? You don't like this dress??? - but you look fabulous! It is very flattering. Gorgeous!
2/17/14 1:09 PM
jnamcd said...
Love this lines of this one! Great job!
2/17/14 7:22 PM
MissyBelle said...
Snap out of it and rock that dress! You'll get so many compliments!
2/18/14 12:51 PM
Loualibar said...
I Love it too and I think it looks very special with the piping and yoke cut on the bias and the pockets!
2/21/14 8:47 PM
Loualibar said...
I love it too and I think it looks very special with the piping and yoke cut on the bias and the pockets!
2/21/14 8:47 PM
shazam410 said...
I agree with the rest of the comments. The fit of your dress looks very professional and it suits your very nice figure. It is very flattering.
5/12/14 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7513

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now