SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8972 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/14 5:07 PM
Last Updated:2/16/14 5:13 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8972 by chenille  Vogue Patterns: 8972 by chenille  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
It's a great dress! Perfect fit with nice lines. I'm partial to red :)
2/16/14 5:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Your muslin fitting paid off as this dress fits you perfectly. As another petite I appreciate your details on the adjustments you made, thanks.
2/16/14 7:21 PM
canei said...
Nice!
2/16/14 7:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, such a stunning dress on you!
2/16/14 9:04 PM
cmcarr said...
You look beautiful.
2/16/14 9:51 PM
LPGA said...
Chenille, thanks for sharing your informative review. Did you really say 34 pieces...you are brave but the end result was worth it !
2/16/14 11:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Pretty dress and amazing fit!
2/17/14 0:33 AM
Quickie said...
It is a great dress, I can imagine that it has probably been a fantastic Valntine outfit, I love the fabric
2/17/14 0:41 AM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully.
2/17/14 6:09 AM
aaltje said...
What a lovely dress, it looks great on you!
2/17/14 7:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
You did a fantastic job! The dress is gorgeous and you look beautiful!
2/17/14 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering on you!
2/17/14 1:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job and you know cutting out all those pieces is so worth it!
2/18/14 1:24 PM
prettytall said...
Fits better on you than on the model! Great job.
3/3/14 12:33 PM
prettytall said...
Fits better on you than on the model! Great job.
3/3/14 12:33 PM
chenille said...
Thanks for all your kind words! I'm still learning about my fit issues as I am only a "half" petite. Now to see if I can repeat a good fit on my next project...
3/5/14 10:44 AM
madbadger said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice!
6/21/14 6:05 PM
ceejayem said...
thanks for such a thorough review... you have achieved an excellent result, look forward to seeing subsequent versions.
7/17/14 7:00 AM
sew dooley said...
I'm about to start this pattern and have to make similar petite adjustments. Thanks for the information. Your version looks great.
7/26/14 5:11 PM
chenille said...
Glad I could help! Looking forward to seeing your version:)
7/27/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review