SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8972 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/14 5:07 PM
Last Updated:2/16/14 5:13 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8972 by chenille  Vogue Patterns: 8972 by chenille  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
It's a great dress! Perfect fit with nice lines. I'm partial to red :)
2/16/14 5:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Your muslin fitting paid off as this dress fits you perfectly. As another petite I appreciate your details on the adjustments you made, thanks.
2/16/14 7:21 PM
canei said...
Nice!
2/16/14 7:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, such a stunning dress on you!
2/16/14 9:04 PM
cmcarr said...
You look beautiful.
2/16/14 9:51 PM
LPGA said...
Chenille, thanks for sharing your informative review. Did you really say 34 pieces...you are brave but the end result was worth it !
2/16/14 11:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Pretty dress and amazing fit!
2/17/14 0:33 AM
Quickie said...
It is a great dress, I can imagine that it has probably been a fantastic Valntine outfit, I love the fabric
2/17/14 0:41 AM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully.
2/17/14 6:09 AM
aaltje said...
What a lovely dress, it looks great on you!
2/17/14 7:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
You did a fantastic job! The dress is gorgeous and you look beautiful!
2/17/14 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering on you!
2/17/14 1:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job and you know cutting out all those pieces is so worth it!
2/18/14 1:24 PM
prettytall said...
Fits better on you than on the model! Great job.
3/3/14 12:33 PM
prettytall said...
Fits better on you than on the model! Great job.
3/3/14 12:33 PM
chenille said...
Thanks for all your kind words! I'm still learning about my fit issues as I am only a "half" petite. Now to see if I can repeat a good fit on my next project...
3/5/14 10:44 AM
madbadger said...
I love the dress and your fabric choice!
6/21/14 6:05 PM
ceejayem said...
thanks for such a thorough review... you have achieved an excellent result, look forward to seeing subsequent versions.
7/17/14 7:00 AM
sew dooley said...
I'm about to start this pattern and have to make similar petite adjustments. Thanks for the information. Your version looks great.
7/26/14 5:11 PM
chenille said...
Glad I could help! Looking forward to seeing your version:)
7/27/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5780

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now