SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Violette Field Threads> Maggie Misses Dress (Maggie Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Marnie D
photo

 
 
About Marnie Dstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/7/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/14 4:18 AM
Last Updated:2/19/14 5:29 PM
Project Photo:Violette Field Threads: Maggie Misses Dress by Marnie D

Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by Marnie D

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: The Maggie Misses is the perfectly accompanied by the Maggie Children's Dress for a stunning mother/daughter look.
Sizes include: XS, S, M, L & XL. (2-16US)>

Pattern Sizing: I cut an XS with a slim skirt>

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?


Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are really straightforward. Lots of photos included

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I love the skirt on this pattern - it is beautiful. The pattern is also suitable for both woven and knits, which is awesome.

Fabric Used:
I used a rayon/cotton jersey from girl charles which is really poor quality and I am mad at myself for using it now because this dress just won't last long. I used an eyelet lace for the contrast trim

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
I sewed the bodice a little smaller, owing to the fact that I have a very small back size.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes I will be sewing it again for sure and I would highly recommend this pattern. It creates a really elegant dress

Conclusion: Love this pattern. For more information please see my blog here
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jerseygirl419 said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric!
2/19/14 8:55 AM
caper81 said...
Lovely!:) P.S, the blog link isn't working:(
2/19/14 9:44 AM
WinterQueen said...
Yes lovely dress. And I cant get the blog link to work either :(x
2/19/14 11:56 AM
ISewedIt said...
This is adorable!!
2/19/14 12:32 PM
said...
There is no information in this review. Can it be removed until some shows up?
2/19/14 3:58 PM
Marnie D said...
Thanks loads, blog link working now.
2/19/14 5:41 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice
2/19/14 7:47 PM
caper81 said...
I really enjoyed your blog post. Your daughter's dress is adorable!:)
2/20/14 8:46 AM
Patti B said...
What an unusual and lovely dress.
2/20/14 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern