SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (Misses Swimsuits)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/05 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Cute suit! I can't even remember the last time I wore a swim suit (early 90s perhaps?), so I envy those of you still able to look great in one. Nice job, and no wonder you've made 20 if they look like this one! Love the orange.
6/5/05 5:26 PM
JoleneF said...
This did turn out very nice, great review!
6/5/05 5:50 PM
Lori V said...
great looking suit
6/5/05 5:59 PM
dvazz said...
Wow! Great suit, and lots of super helpful comments and details! Thanks!
6/5/05 6:32 PM
drsue said...
Great suit! One day I'm going to make one too.
6/5/05 6:34 PM
Georgene said...
I like the idea of a pop-in bust cup. I may use that idea for DD, on whom I spent well over $100 last year for swimsuits. Thanks for this review.
6/5/05 6:55 PM
pittysmom said...
Great looking suit, and lovely color choice. Really cute!
6/5/05 7:10 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cute cute cute cute cute! This tempts me to try the tankini. Ah, two kids later, I can't boast a bikini bod like yours. I'm jealous! :) -Ann
6/5/05 7:21 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks really great on you. Love the colors also. Great job
6/5/05 8:00 PM
Cambric Tea said...
How neat! You've made 20, think of all the money you've saved. Great fit and the fabric is so cheerful.
6/5/05 9:58 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great swimwear, and from your own"boutique". Exercising seems to pay off, I'm starting to go green....
6/5/05 10:18 PM
keric said...
You inspire me to try swimsuits...at least for my DD's!!! This is just so cute, and looks fabulous on you! Great job!
6/5/05 10:47 PM
lmg said...
What a terrific job. It looks great! Wish I could wear a bikini. Thanks for the great review, it will come in handy for making my DD her suits since nothing fits her.
6/5/05 10:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW! What a helpful & thorough review! Your suit looks terrific. Glad to hear KS has finally fixed the overly wide crotch problem that many have noticed in their panty patterns. The pop-in lcup./lining trick is so clever. Clear elastic and a synthetic elastic will hold up better against chlorine, which is very harsh. I have this pattern at home, and will definetly refer to your review when I sew it. Thanks!
6/6/05 0:32 AM
brooktrout said...
Great bathing suit! Thanks for the review.
6/6/05 7:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
You have a great looking bikini! At a great price too.
6/6/05 8:39 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute, and you did a fabulous job "copying" the JCrew one!! I *love* the top you re-designed, very nice!!! Great review also, very informative!
6/6/05 10:11 AM
CSY said...
You write a great review, thanks. Your suit came beautifully also!
6/6/05 11:28 AM
els said...
Great bikini and review.
6/6/05 12:48 PM
candyo said...
Great suit and review! Though my self-image dips a little lower with every swimsuit review/pic I see! haha
6/6/05 5:48 PM
Hilary said...
Great suit! I like the tankini to, I may have to break down and buy another pattern (aw shucks!) lol :oP
6/21/05 11:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Awesome review. THank you thank you. Can't wait to do this asap!!!
7/4/05 2:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I have made bathers for my daughters and I have only just gone thru my stash of remnants - so I think I will have a go for myself. Yours look great. RTW are so expensive for so little!
7/8/05 7:58 PM
SewAriane said...
Cute suit! I am currently working on this pattern.
7/15/07 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now