SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (Misses Swimsuits)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/05 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Cute suit! I can't even remember the last time I wore a swim suit (early 90s perhaps?), so I envy those of you still able to look great in one. Nice job, and no wonder you've made 20 if they look like this one! Love the orange.
6/5/05 5:26 PM
JoleneF said...
This did turn out very nice, great review!
6/5/05 5:50 PM
Lori V said...
great looking suit
6/5/05 5:59 PM
dvazz said...
Wow! Great suit, and lots of super helpful comments and details! Thanks!
6/5/05 6:32 PM
drsue said...
Great suit! One day I'm going to make one too.
6/5/05 6:34 PM
Georgene said...
I like the idea of a pop-in bust cup. I may use that idea for DD, on whom I spent well over $100 last year for swimsuits. Thanks for this review.
6/5/05 6:55 PM
pittysmom said...
Great looking suit, and lovely color choice. Really cute!
6/5/05 7:10 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cute cute cute cute cute! This tempts me to try the tankini. Ah, two kids later, I can't boast a bikini bod like yours. I'm jealous! :) -Ann
6/5/05 7:21 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks really great on you. Love the colors also. Great job
6/5/05 8:00 PM
Cambric Tea said...
How neat! You've made 20, think of all the money you've saved. Great fit and the fabric is so cheerful.
6/5/05 9:58 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great swimwear, and from your own"boutique". Exercising seems to pay off, I'm starting to go green....
6/5/05 10:18 PM
keric said...
You inspire me to try swimsuits...at least for my DD's!!! This is just so cute, and looks fabulous on you! Great job!
6/5/05 10:47 PM
lmg said...
What a terrific job. It looks great! Wish I could wear a bikini. Thanks for the great review, it will come in handy for making my DD her suits since nothing fits her.
6/5/05 10:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW! What a helpful & thorough review! Your suit looks terrific. Glad to hear KS has finally fixed the overly wide crotch problem that many have noticed in their panty patterns. The pop-in lcup./lining trick is so clever. Clear elastic and a synthetic elastic will hold up better against chlorine, which is very harsh. I have this pattern at home, and will definetly refer to your review when I sew it. Thanks!
6/6/05 0:32 AM
brooktrout said...
Great bathing suit! Thanks for the review.
6/6/05 7:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
You have a great looking bikini! At a great price too.
6/6/05 8:39 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute, and you did a fabulous job "copying" the JCrew one!! I *love* the top you re-designed, very nice!!! Great review also, very informative!
6/6/05 10:11 AM
CSY said...
You write a great review, thanks. Your suit came beautifully also!
6/6/05 11:28 AM
els said...
Great bikini and review.
6/6/05 12:48 PM
candyo said...
Great suit and review! Though my self-image dips a little lower with every swimsuit review/pic I see! haha
6/6/05 5:48 PM
Hilary said...
Great suit! I like the tankini to, I may have to break down and buy another pattern (aw shucks!) lol :oP
6/21/05 11:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Awesome review. THank you thank you. Can't wait to do this asap!!!
7/4/05 2:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I have made bathers for my daughters and I have only just gone thru my stash of remnants - so I think I will have a go for myself. Yours look great. RTW are so expensive for so little!
7/8/05 7:58 PM
SewAriane said...
Cute suit! I am currently working on this pattern.
7/15/07 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now