SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (Misses Swimsuits)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/05 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewAriane said...
Cute suit! I am currently working on this pattern.
7/15/07 1:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I have made bathers for my daughters and I have only just gone thru my stash of remnants - so I think I will have a go for myself. Yours look great. RTW are so expensive for so little!
7/8/05 7:58 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Awesome review. THank you thank you. Can't wait to do this asap!!!
7/4/05 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
Great suit! I like the tankini to, I may have to break down and buy another pattern (aw shucks!) lol :oP
6/21/05 11:45 PM
candyo said...
Great suit and review! Though my self-image dips a little lower with every swimsuit review/pic I see! haha
6/6/05 5:48 PM
els said...
Great bikini and review.
6/6/05 12:48 PM
CSY said...
You write a great review, thanks. Your suit came beautifully also!
6/6/05 11:28 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute, and you did a fabulous job "copying" the JCrew one!! I *love* the top you re-designed, very nice!!! Great review also, very informative!
6/6/05 10:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
You have a great looking bikini! At a great price too.
6/6/05 8:39 AM
brooktrout said...
Great bathing suit! Thanks for the review.
6/6/05 7:44 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW! What a helpful & thorough review! Your suit looks terrific. Glad to hear KS has finally fixed the overly wide crotch problem that many have noticed in their panty patterns. The pop-in lcup./lining trick is so clever. Clear elastic and a synthetic elastic will hold up better against chlorine, which is very harsh. I have this pattern at home, and will definetly refer to your review when I sew it. Thanks!
6/6/05 0:32 AM
lmg said...
What a terrific job. It looks great! Wish I could wear a bikini. Thanks for the great review, it will come in handy for making my DD her suits since nothing fits her.
6/5/05 10:55 PM
keric said...
You inspire me to try swimsuits...at least for my DD's!!! This is just so cute, and looks fabulous on you! Great job!
6/5/05 10:47 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great swimwear, and from your own"boutique". Exercising seems to pay off, I'm starting to go green....
6/5/05 10:18 PM
Cambric Tea said...
How neat! You've made 20, think of all the money you've saved. Great fit and the fabric is so cheerful.
6/5/05 9:58 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks really great on you. Love the colors also. Great job
6/5/05 8:00 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cute cute cute cute cute! This tempts me to try the tankini. Ah, two kids later, I can't boast a bikini bod like yours. I'm jealous! :) -Ann
6/5/05 7:21 PM
pittysmom said...
Great looking suit, and lovely color choice. Really cute!
6/5/05 7:10 PM
Georgene said...
I like the idea of a pop-in bust cup. I may use that idea for DD, on whom I spent well over $100 last year for swimsuits. Thanks for this review.
6/5/05 6:55 PM
drsue said...
Great suit! One day I'm going to make one too.
6/5/05 6:34 PM
dvazz said...
Wow! Great suit, and lots of super helpful comments and details! Thanks!
6/5/05 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
great looking suit
6/5/05 5:59 PM
JoleneF said...
This did turn out very nice, great review!
6/5/05 5:50 PM
BjP said...
Cute suit! I can't even remember the last time I wore a swim suit (early 90s perhaps?), so I envy those of you still able to look great in one. Nice job, and no wonder you've made 20 if they look like this one! Love the orange.
6/5/05 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info