SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/14 10:08 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Danmar  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atymonw said...
Beautiful! For something that's not really your style, it looks great on you:)
2/22/14 11:38 PM
Muggiesew said...
Ooo! I think I have jacket envy. This is a beautiful jacket. I'm going to take a look at that pattern right now. Thx.
2/23/14 3:27 AM
annem54 said...
Great jacket. I bought this course so have the pattern. It's too advanced for me just now though, given how you rate it.
2/23/14 3:52 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great results. I watched the class but haven't sewn it yet. I agree with you about Islander, they are top notch. Thanks for posting your pics. You've inspired me to get the pattern out.
2/23/14 6:30 AM
julie w said...
Love your jacket and fabric choice
2/23/14 7:18 AM
cocosloft said...
Great jacket, love your fabric! and your finishing work is so nice.
2/23/14 11:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really great looking jacket. I love the Kwik Sew jeans style jacket pattern but I'm tempted to buy the class to learn the Islander techniques.
2/23/14 6:08 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - have this pattern and your review will be of great help. I had a class many years back with Islander and it was just terrific
2/23/14 7:29 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a very nice job. Love the top stitching.
2/23/14 7:56 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very nice looking jacket for a jean style! Your choice of fabric made a big difference, your top stitching really sets it off as well!
2/23/14 10:14 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Your jacket fabric and result is terrific - I am just starting my own jacket with the pattern - thanks for your timely review
2/23/14 11:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice!
2/24/14 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Cynthia Guffey Patterns T-2009

photo
by: CMae

Review