SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

18 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/14 10:08 PM


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Danmar  Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice!
2/24/14 8:24 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Your jacket fabric and result is terrific - I am just starting my own jacket with the pattern - thanks for your timely review
2/23/14 11:04 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Very nice looking jacket for a jean style! Your choice of fabric made a big difference, your top stitching really sets it off as well!
2/23/14 10:14 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a very nice job. Love the top stitching.
2/23/14 7:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - have this pattern and your review will be of great help. I had a class many years back with Islander and it was just terrific
2/23/14 7:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really great looking jacket. I love the Kwik Sew jeans style jacket pattern but I'm tempted to buy the class to learn the Islander techniques.
2/23/14 6:08 PM
cocosloft said...
Great jacket, love your fabric! and your finishing work is so nice.
2/23/14 11:17 AM
julie w said...
Love your jacket and fabric choice
2/23/14 7:18 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great results. I watched the class but haven't sewn it yet. I agree with you about Islander, they are top notch. Thanks for posting your pics. You've inspired me to get the pattern out.
2/23/14 6:30 AM
annem54 said...
Great jacket. I bought this course so have the pattern. It's too advanced for me just now though, given how you rate it.
2/23/14 3:52 AM
Muggiesew said...
Ooo! I think I have jacket envy. This is a beautiful jacket. I'm going to take a look at that pattern right now. Thx.
2/23/14 3:27 AM
atymonw said...
Beautiful! For something that's not really your style, it looks great on you:)
2/22/14 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2186

photo
by: Quickie

Review
StyleArc May

photo
by: SueT

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now