SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2061 (Misses knit and woven pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:deadhouseplant
photo

 
 
About deadhouseplant
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 3:24 PM


Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PammyJ said...
What a snazzy pair of pants! I've made the pajama pants view too, but had not thought to morph together elements from the different views. Great job! Thanks for your inspiring review.
2/20/14 4:12 PM
detroy said...
Love these! I have this pattern too, and now some great inspiration from you.
2/20/14 4:18 PM
swirlgurl said...
awesome job! they fit you great!
2/20/14 6:17 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Waaayyy better than the pattern. Great fabric choices and pattern adjustments!! Really nice job
2/20/14 8:39 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What an awesome job. Great fit. They look like something out of a designer magazine.
2/21/14 0:29 AM
Lace threads said...
They look fab. Great fit and love the changes you made.
2/21/14 3:23 AM
jjosiejo said...
Love love love your trousers!! Great job!
2/21/14 4:19 AM
mdetka said...
Those pants are awesome, I love the idea of the front and back being different colors. They fit well too! Oh and I couldnt help but notice the awesome log pillows beside you.. those are too clever!
2/21/14 8:28 AM
SewLibra said...
You got a great fit on these and I like the use of the two colors. Congrats on your first review!
2/21/14 7:54 PM
Diane333 said...
like the pants and really like your pillows. Did you make the pillows?
2/21/14 8:10 PM
deadhouseplant said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! I did make the pillows, I used Woodgrain Joel Dewberry fabric and tan fleece with embroidery thread for the rings.
2/22/14 6:28 PM
Erin D said...
Your version looks amazing-your changes are really well done.
2/23/14 3:47 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Super cute!! Love your changes and they fit nicely!
2/23/14 8:50 PM
Couturemum said...
Love these...I wanted to get the pattern too but was worried about those pleats! The colour block really elevated these pants, and they look very current. Great job
4/24/14 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now