SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2061 (Misses knit and woven pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:deadhouseplant
photo

 
 
About deadhouseplantstar
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 3:24 PM


Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrougieFashionista said...
Love these!!! exactly what I was looking for. Now I just hope I can follow the adjustments you made
9/12/14 3:11 PM
Couturemum said...
Love these...I wanted to get the pattern too but was worried about those pleats! The colour block really elevated these pants, and they look very current. Great job
4/24/14 9:25 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Super cute!! Love your changes and they fit nicely!
2/23/14 8:50 PM
Erin D said...
Your version looks amazing-your changes are really well done.
2/23/14 3:47 PM
deadhouseplant said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! I did make the pillows, I used Woodgrain Joel Dewberry fabric and tan fleece with embroidery thread for the rings.
2/22/14 6:28 PM
Diane333 said...
like the pants and really like your pillows. Did you make the pillows?
2/21/14 8:10 PM
SewLibra said...
You got a great fit on these and I like the use of the two colors. Congrats on your first review!
2/21/14 7:54 PM
mdetka said...
Those pants are awesome, I love the idea of the front and back being different colors. They fit well too! Oh and I couldnt help but notice the awesome log pillows beside you.. those are too clever!
2/21/14 8:28 AM
jjosiejo said...
Love love love your trousers!! Great job!
2/21/14 4:19 AM
Lace threads said...
They look fab. Great fit and love the changes you made.
2/21/14 3:23 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What an awesome job. Great fit. They look like something out of a designer magazine.
2/21/14 0:29 AM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Waaayyy better than the pattern. Great fabric choices and pattern adjustments!! Really nice job
2/20/14 8:39 PM
swirlgurl said...
awesome job! they fit you great!
2/20/14 6:17 PM
detroy said...
Love these! I have this pattern too, and now some great inspiration from you.
2/20/14 4:18 PM
PammyJ said...
What a snazzy pair of pants! I've made the pajama pants view too, but had not thought to morph together elements from the different views. Great job! Thanks for your inspiring review.
2/20/14 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info