SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2061 (Misses knit and woven pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:deadhouseplant
photo

 
 
About deadhouseplantstar
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 3:24 PM


Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  Simplicity: 2061 by deadhouseplant  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrougieFashionista said...
Love these!!! exactly what I was looking for. Now I just hope I can follow the adjustments you made
9/12/14 3:11 PM
Couturemum said...
Love these...I wanted to get the pattern too but was worried about those pleats! The colour block really elevated these pants, and they look very current. Great job
4/24/14 9:25 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Super cute!! Love your changes and they fit nicely!
2/23/14 8:50 PM
Erin D said...
Your version looks amazing-your changes are really well done.
2/23/14 3:47 PM
deadhouseplant said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! I did make the pillows, I used Woodgrain Joel Dewberry fabric and tan fleece with embroidery thread for the rings.
2/22/14 6:28 PM
Diane333 said...
like the pants and really like your pillows. Did you make the pillows?
2/21/14 8:10 PM
SewLibra said...
You got a great fit on these and I like the use of the two colors. Congrats on your first review!
2/21/14 7:54 PM
mdetka said...
Those pants are awesome, I love the idea of the front and back being different colors. They fit well too! Oh and I couldnt help but notice the awesome log pillows beside you.. those are too clever!
2/21/14 8:28 AM
jjosiejo said...
Love love love your trousers!! Great job!
2/21/14 4:19 AM
Lace threads said...
They look fab. Great fit and love the changes you made.
2/21/14 3:23 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What an awesome job. Great fit. They look like something out of a designer magazine.
2/21/14 0:29 AM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Waaayyy better than the pattern. Great fabric choices and pattern adjustments!! Really nice job
2/20/14 8:39 PM
swirlgurl said...
awesome job! they fit you great!
2/20/14 6:17 PM
detroy said...
Love these! I have this pattern too, and now some great inspiration from you.
2/20/14 4:18 PM
PammyJ said...
What a snazzy pair of pants! I've made the pajama pants view too, but had not thought to morph together elements from the different views. Great job! Thanks for your inspiring review.
2/20/14 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info