SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 216)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 7:30 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KateLoom said... (8/31/14 8:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I am ready to cut this pattern out of a floral lycra-cotton knit but am curious about a couple of things. (1) The pattern does not have the usual markings at the bust (or hip) area to indicate the finished measurement, and the envelope doesn't have any description such as "fitted through bust" or "loose fitting." The drawing looks fairly close to the body but the flat tissue measurements appear fairly roomy. (2) Also, just wondering about the plain neckline. Do you think a simple banded finish would give the tunic a bit more stability than the fold-over hem as described? The scoop looks pretty deep.
Sue Parrott said... (2/21/14 9:51 PM) Reply
So cute! Love it!
DebJ said... (2/21/14 8:19 PM) Reply
love your versions of this top. I just finished the one without the cowl in a light blue leopard print knit. I like the lines of it as well.
SewLibra said... (2/21/14 7:31 PM) Reply
Kudos for banishing the muffin top! Both tops are very pretty on you. I especially like the white one.
carolynw said... (2/21/14 2:16 PM) Reply
Both tops are beautiful - have this pattern but not used yet - thanks for all the tips - will definitely shorten mine and so glad muffin top will not show!
KarlaB said... (2/21/14 12:43 PM) Reply
Really really nice.
Danmar said... (2/21/14 7:12 AM) Reply
Very nice shape on you. I would like to attempt this in a short sleeve.
AnneM said... (2/21/14 6:47 AM) Reply
Very nice. I find this style very interesting, an attractive tunic top!
jlg said... (2/21/14 5:37 AM) Reply
Great tops! They look fantastic on you (and with your home).
ArtAttack said... (2/20/14 11:30 PM) Reply
Love them both! Especially the print one.
threaddy said... (2/20/14 8:25 PM) Reply
Really good looking! I love the shape of this top and your fabric selection is great. thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 346828-1000

photo
by: marusya gr...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
StyleArc Emily Knit Top

photo
by: SueV

Review