SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 7:30 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8962 by annie11  Vogue Patterns: 8962 by annie11  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threaddy said...
Really good looking! I love the shape of this top and your fabric selection is great. thanks
2/20/14 8:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love them both! Especially the print one.
2/20/14 11:30 PM
jlg said...
Great tops! They look fantastic on you (and with your home).
2/21/14 5:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I find this style very interesting, an attractive tunic top!
2/21/14 6:47 AM
Danmar said...
Very nice shape on you. I would like to attempt this in a short sleeve.
2/21/14 7:12 AM
KarlaB said...
Really really nice.
2/21/14 12:43 PM
carolynw said...
Both tops are beautiful - have this pattern but not used yet - thanks for all the tips - will definitely shorten mine and so glad muffin top will not show!
2/21/14 2:16 PM
SewLibra said...
Kudos for banishing the muffin top! Both tops are very pretty on you. I especially like the white one.
2/21/14 7:31 PM
DebJ said...
love your versions of this top. I just finished the one without the cowl in a light blue leopard print knit. I like the lines of it as well.
2/21/14 8:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! Love it!
2/21/14 9:51 PM
KateLoom said...
Thanks for the info. I am ready to cut this pattern out of a floral lycra-cotton knit but am curious about a couple of things. (1) The pattern does not have the usual markings at the bust (or hip) area to indicate the finished measurement, and the envelope doesn't have any description such as "fitted through bust" or "loose fitting." The drawing looks fairly close to the body but the flat tissue measurements appear fairly roomy. (2) Also, just wondering about the plain neckline. Do you think a simple banded finish would give the tunic a bit more stability than the fold-over hem as described? The scoop looks pretty deep.
8/31/14 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains TQH08002

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now