SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8962 (Misses' Tunic, Skirt and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/14 7:30 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8962 by annie11  Vogue Patterns: 8962 by annie11  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateLoom said...
Thanks for the info. I am ready to cut this pattern out of a floral lycra-cotton knit but am curious about a couple of things. (1) The pattern does not have the usual markings at the bust (or hip) area to indicate the finished measurement, and the envelope doesn't have any description such as "fitted through bust" or "loose fitting." The drawing looks fairly close to the body but the flat tissue measurements appear fairly roomy. (2) Also, just wondering about the plain neckline. Do you think a simple banded finish would give the tunic a bit more stability than the fold-over hem as described? The scoop looks pretty deep.
8/31/14 8:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! Love it!
2/21/14 9:51 PM
DebJ said...
love your versions of this top. I just finished the one without the cowl in a light blue leopard print knit. I like the lines of it as well.
2/21/14 8:19 PM
SewLibra said...
Kudos for banishing the muffin top! Both tops are very pretty on you. I especially like the white one.
2/21/14 7:31 PM
carolynw said...
Both tops are beautiful - have this pattern but not used yet - thanks for all the tips - will definitely shorten mine and so glad muffin top will not show!
2/21/14 2:16 PM
KarlaB said...
Really really nice.
2/21/14 12:43 PM
Danmar said...
Very nice shape on you. I would like to attempt this in a short sleeve.
2/21/14 7:12 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I find this style very interesting, an attractive tunic top!
2/21/14 6:47 AM
jlg said...
Great tops! They look fantastic on you (and with your home).
2/21/14 5:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love them both! Especially the print one.
2/20/14 11:30 PM
threaddy said...
Really good looking! I love the shape of this top and your fabric selection is great. thanks
2/20/14 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Make Bra DL21

photo
by: clothingen...

Review