SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1378 (Misses' Top and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/14 6:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1378 by kidmd  Vogue Patterns: 1378 by kidmd  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Awesome pair of pants! I have this pattern so I am glad your turned out so beautifully.
2/23/14 3:02 PM
kidmd said...
@Adventurer - Yes. The seam intersection hits me right at the knee. At first it was kind of annoying, but after wearing them for a couple of minutes, I didn't notice it.
2/22/14 5:38 PM
cocosloft said...
Cute! this pattern gets more and more interesting as it gets made by more folks. Love your fabric.
2/22/14 2:39 PM
mmcp said...
Thanks for the great pics on your blog. I now this pattern all ready to go but now I think I have to figure out how to do a petite adjustment on the legs with all those weird-shaped pieces!
2/22/14 7:56 AM
Adventurer said...
Great pants! I hope to make these soon. One question: Do the seams rub against your knees when you move?
2/22/14 1:35 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome pants! Very current style and love the fabric.
2/22/14 0:37 AM
SewWil said...
I love your pants! Great job.
2/21/14 11:22 PM
Sew Good said...
Awesome pair of pants!
2/21/14 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Really cute pants! Love the fabric, too!
2/21/14 9:18 PM
LTC said...
Great pattern, love the fabric.
2/21/14 8:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
OH MY GOSH!!! These are fantastic! And twice I almost ordered that knit and didn't. Dang it!
2/21/14 7:31 PM
lamstu said...
This pattern is sitting on my table, next project. I look forward to putting the puzzle together! I hope mine are as nice as yours. Maybe I will use a slightly contrasting thread for the top stitching.
2/21/14 7:18 PM
TammyMJZ said...
Wow these pants are awesome! I think it's the perfect fabric for this pattern. You did a really nice job putting them together.
2/21/14 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Dove Fitted T

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info