SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1378 (Misses' Top and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/14 6:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1378 by kidmd  Vogue Patterns: 1378 by kidmd  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TammyMJZ said...
Wow these pants are awesome! I think it's the perfect fabric for this pattern. You did a really nice job putting them together.
2/21/14 6:43 PM
lamstu said...
This pattern is sitting on my table, next project. I look forward to putting the puzzle together! I hope mine are as nice as yours. Maybe I will use a slightly contrasting thread for the top stitching.
2/21/14 7:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
OH MY GOSH!!! These are fantastic! And twice I almost ordered that knit and didn't. Dang it!
2/21/14 7:31 PM
LTC said...
Great pattern, love the fabric.
2/21/14 8:48 PM
Christas said...
Really cute pants! Love the fabric, too!
2/21/14 9:18 PM
Sew Good said...
Awesome pair of pants!
2/21/14 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
I love your pants! Great job.
2/21/14 11:22 PM
SewLibra said...
Awesome pants! Very current style and love the fabric.
2/22/14 0:37 AM
Adventurer said...
Great pants! I hope to make these soon. One question: Do the seams rub against your knees when you move?
2/22/14 1:35 AM
mmcp said...
Thanks for the great pics on your blog. I now this pattern all ready to go but now I think I have to figure out how to do a petite adjustment on the legs with all those weird-shaped pieces!
2/22/14 7:56 AM
cocosloft said...
Cute! this pattern gets more and more interesting as it gets made by more folks. Love your fabric.
2/22/14 2:39 PM
kidmd said...
@Adventurer - Yes. The seam intersection hits me right at the knee. At first it was kind of annoying, but after wearing them for a couple of minutes, I didn't notice it.
2/22/14 5:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
Awesome pair of pants! I have this pattern so I am glad your turned out so beautifully.
2/23/14 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 7294 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now