SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:JudyCook
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyCookstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/14 10:21 PM


Butterick: 5954 by JudyCook  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
SUPER cute! I love your fabric choice. I need to put this pattern higher up in the pile of ones I want to sew soon.
2/22/14 11:30 PM
Mollymax said...
That style looks so nice on you!
2/22/14 11:32 PM
atymonw said...
Really pretty! Thanks for all your info on your changes. I have the pattern but am not sure about all that bulk on the back either. Your changes make a nice solution.
2/22/14 11:34 PM
SewLibra said...
What a lovely top in winter white! :-)
2/23/14 0:50 AM
chenille said...
So pretty! I like your alterations.
2/23/14 4:11 AM
Danmar said...
I love it! I need this pattern
2/23/14 7:41 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Really nice! It looks beautiful on you.
2/23/14 8:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
2/23/14 8:58 AM
wildberrymom said...
Looks so fun and comfortable! Thanks for the helpful review--I need to look for this one.
2/23/14 9:23 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is perfect on you!!
2/23/14 9:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful tunic! So stylish and the fabric is lovely.
2/23/14 6:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome tunic! I am short too and have the same problem with tunic silhouettes. Thanks for the review
2/23/14 7:17 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice and thanks for such a helpful review - think I will remove some of that backside fullness too
2/23/14 7:32 PM
TGWGWS said...
Looks great and think your changes make this better than the original!
2/25/14 2:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
I like it with your changes too!
2/28/14 5:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your changes are awesome! I love this on you!
3/8/14 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now