SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5960 (Misses' Coat)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/14 5:48 PM


Butterick: 5960 by solosmocker  Butterick: 5960 by solosmocker  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Js1747 said...
Thank you so much for the helpful hints. I'm getting ready to make this coat for myself and will incorporate many of your suggestions. I haven't used sew-in interfacing before. My fabric is a really nice faux seude (I'm allergic to wool, angora, etc). Any suggestions on the interfacing?
11/8/14 10:12 PM
Nana27 said...
Bunny, your coat is beautiful and has wonderful detail. It looks great on you.
2/25/14 6:07 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely, classic coat. It looks so soft and warm. All those weeks of work have paid off.
2/24/14 6:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great coat! It looks much better than the pattern envelope.
2/24/14 5:19 AM
dolcevita said...
Superb coat. The photos don't do justice to the quality of the work that you've put into this coat, Bunny, and I'll say it again - your work really is sublime!
2/24/14 4:42 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous coat. I love the extra details, like the chain.
2/23/14 10:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your version so much better than the pattern's! Gorgeous.
2/23/14 9:16 PM
said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. I've reviewed many garments but in the last "snafu" on PR had to re-register and it would only take a new name. I formerly posted as Solosmocker and my reviews can be seen under that name still.
2/23/14 8:13 PM
JudyMac said...
Gorgeous. You will be both toasty warm and well-tailored.
2/23/14 7:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a lovely coat...a classic style and fabric you will no doubt wear for many years. Congrats on your first review - it's nice to see you on PR. I'm a fan of your blog.
2/23/14 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other City Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info