SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4052 (Infants' Dress, Jumpsuit and H)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:Rollo
photo

 
 
About Rollo
TN USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 9:33 PM
Last Updated:6/8/05 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is amazing-the fabric reminds me of my own wedding dress ( a cotton damask) . How lucky your family is to have you sewing such wonderful things for them!! BTW, your DGS is adorable!
6/9/05 7:41 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a precious gift for your grandson! The gown is lovely!
6/9/05 6:12 AM
sosoatsewing said...
This is just simply stunning! Please keep sharing your wonderful projects with us. It is a joy to see your work.
6/8/05 9:15 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Now I can see it!!! GORGEOUS!!!
6/8/05 9:09 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful gown and great review!
6/8/05 8:12 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Rollo, you are my hero...a man who not only sews, but sews family heirlooms! I loved that you used the fabric from your daughter's old costume. But unfortunatley, like Evatgirl, I can't see your photo of your beautiful creation....can you fix the link somehow? I really want to see your project!
6/8/05 7:18 AM
Corey said...
Very beautiful. Your grandson is super cute too! Thanks for the review!
6/8/05 1:12 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very nice review. I would love to see a pic of your creation, but get an error message every time I try. We have an heirloom baptismal gown in my family with all babies baptised in its names embroidered and it's really remarkable to have!! Best of luck!
6/7/05 11:48 PM
Irene said...
Rollo, welcome to PR! Your wife, children, and grandchildren are so fortunate to have your sewing skills and willingness to make really special clothes--like this newborn's gown from specially-saved fabric. Embroidering his name and birthdate is a wonderful added touch. You might want to print this review out, on acid-free paper, and save it with the gown, so the story will be passed on. Here is a link to the pattern description.
6/7/05 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-128

photo
by: paolag

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now