SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4052 (Infants' Dress, Jumpsuit and H)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:Rollo

About Rollo
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 9:33 PM
Last Updated:6/8/05 8:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (6/9/05 7:41 AM) Reply
This is amazing-the fabric reminds me of my own wedding dress ( a cotton damask) . How lucky your family is to have you sewing such wonderful things for them!! BTW, your DGS is adorable!
Debbie Spriggs said... (6/9/05 6:12 AM) Reply
What a precious gift for your grandson! The gown is lovely!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 9:15 PM) Reply
This is just simply stunning! Please keep sharing your wonderful projects with us. It is a joy to see your work.
Evatgirl73 said... (6/8/05 9:09 PM) Reply
Now I can see it!!! GORGEOUS!!!
Levone said... (6/8/05 8:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown and great review!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Rollo, you are my hero...a man who not only sews, but sews family heirlooms! I loved that you used the fabric from your daughter's old costume. But unfortunatley, like Evatgirl, I can't see your photo of your beautiful creation....can you fix the link somehow? I really want to see your project!
Corey said... (6/8/05 1:12 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. Your grandson is super cute too! Thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (6/7/05 11:48 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I would love to see a pic of your creation, but get an error message every time I try. We have an heirloom baptismal gown in my family with all babies baptised in its names embroidered and it's really remarkable to have!! Best of luck!
Irene said... (6/7/05 2:13 PM) Reply
Rollo, welcome to PR! Your wife, children, and grandchildren are so fortunate to have your sewing skills and willingness to make really special clothes--like this newborn's gown from specially-saved fabric. Embroidering his name and birthdate is a wonderful added touch. You might want to print this review out, on acid-free paper, and save it with the gown, so the story will be passed on. Here is a link to the pattern description.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details