Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4052 (Infants' Dress, Jumpsuit and H)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:Rollo
photo

 
 
About Rollo
TN USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 9:33 PM
Last Updated:6/8/05 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/9/05 7:41 AM) Reply
This is amazing-the fabric reminds me of my own wedding dress ( a cotton damask) . How lucky your family is to have you sewing such wonderful things for them!! BTW, your DGS is adorable!
Debbie Spriggs said... (6/9/05 6:12 AM) Reply
What a precious gift for your grandson! The gown is lovely!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 9:15 PM) Reply
This is just simply stunning! Please keep sharing your wonderful projects with us. It is a joy to see your work.
Evatgirl73 said... (6/8/05 9:09 PM) Reply
Now I can see it!!! GORGEOUS!!!
Levone said... (6/8/05 8:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown and great review!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Rollo, you are my hero...a man who not only sews, but sews family heirlooms! I loved that you used the fabric from your daughter's old costume. But unfortunatley, like Evatgirl, I can't see your photo of your beautiful creation....can you fix the link somehow? I really want to see your project!
Corey said... (6/8/05 1:12 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. Your grandson is super cute too! Thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (6/7/05 11:48 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I would love to see a pic of your creation, but get an error message every time I try. We have an heirloom baptismal gown in my family with all babies baptised in its names embroidered and it's really remarkable to have!! Best of luck!
Irene said... (6/7/05 2:13 PM) Reply
Rollo, welcome to PR! Your wife, children, and grandchildren are so fortunate to have your sewing skills and willingness to make really special clothes--like this newborn's gown from specially-saved fabric. Embroidering his name and birthdate is a wonderful added touch. You might want to print this review out, on acid-free paper, and save it with the gown, so the story will be passed on. Here is a link to the pattern description.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review