Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4052 (Infants' Dress, Jumpsuit and H)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:Rollo
photo

 
 
About Rollo
TN USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 9:33 PM
Last Updated:6/8/05 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/9/05 7:41 AM) Reply
This is amazing-the fabric reminds me of my own wedding dress ( a cotton damask) . How lucky your family is to have you sewing such wonderful things for them!! BTW, your DGS is adorable!
Debbie Spriggs said... (6/9/05 6:12 AM) Reply
What a precious gift for your grandson! The gown is lovely!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 9:15 PM) Reply
This is just simply stunning! Please keep sharing your wonderful projects with us. It is a joy to see your work.
Evatgirl73 said... (6/8/05 9:09 PM) Reply
Now I can see it!!! GORGEOUS!!!
Levone said... (6/8/05 8:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown and great review!
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Rollo, you are my hero...a man who not only sews, but sews family heirlooms! I loved that you used the fabric from your daughter's old costume. But unfortunatley, like Evatgirl, I can't see your photo of your beautiful creation....can you fix the link somehow? I really want to see your project!
Corey said... (6/8/05 1:12 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. Your grandson is super cute too! Thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (6/7/05 11:48 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I would love to see a pic of your creation, but get an error message every time I try. We have an heirloom baptismal gown in my family with all babies baptised in its names embroidered and it's really remarkable to have!! Best of luck!
Irene said... (6/7/05 2:13 PM) Reply
Rollo, welcome to PR! Your wife, children, and grandchildren are so fortunate to have your sewing skills and willingness to make really special clothes--like this newborn's gown from specially-saved fabric. Embroidering his name and birthdate is a wonderful added touch. You might want to print this review out, on acid-free paper, and save it with the gown, so the story will be passed on. Here is a link to the pattern description.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Figgy's Tee for Two

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details