Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4052 (Infants' Dress, Jumpsuit and H) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1192 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Rollo
photo
About Rollo
TN USA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 9:33 PM
Last Updated:6/8/05 8:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Rollo, welcome to PR! Your wife, children, and grandchildren are so fortunate to have your sewing skills and willingness to make really special clothes--like this newborn's gown from specially-saved fabric. Embroidering his name and birthdate is a wonderful added touch. You might want to print this review out, on acid-free paper, and save it with the gown, so the story will be passed on. Here is a link to the pattern description.
6/7/05 2:13 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very nice review. I would love to see a pic of your creation, but get an error message every time I try. We have an heirloom baptismal gown in my family with all babies baptised in its names embroidered and it's really remarkable to have!! Best of luck!
6/7/05 11:48 PM
Corey said...
Very beautiful. Your grandson is super cute too! Thanks for the review!
6/8/05 1:12 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Rollo, you are my hero...a man who not only sews, but sews family heirlooms! I loved that you used the fabric from your daughter's old costume. But unfortunatley, like Evatgirl, I can't see your photo of your beautiful creation....can you fix the link somehow? I really want to see your project!
6/8/05 7:18 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful gown and great review!
6/8/05 8:12 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Now I can see it!!! GORGEOUS!!!
6/8/05 9:09 PM
sosoatsewing said...
This is just simply stunning! Please keep sharing your wonderful projects with us. It is a joy to see your work.
6/8/05 9:15 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a precious gift for your grandson! The gown is lovely!
6/9/05 6:12 AM
Hilary said...
This is amazing-the fabric reminds me of my own wedding dress ( a cotton damask) . How lucky your family is to have you sewing such wonderful things for them!! BTW, your DGS is adorable!
6/9/05 7:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us