Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5402 (Butterfly Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1791 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 11:04 PM
Last Updated:6/7/05 0:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
Very impressive job on the bag. It looks great.
6/6/05 11:16 PM
otis said...
Great bag, but I agree with you it could be more shallow. This bigger / deeper version could have a longer set of handles and/or more bulky. Even though the "handle part" is reinforced with boning to handle the weight and keep it straight the scale length is just a tad off for the over all depth of the bag. Great fabric . I've been thinking of a few cloth bags for the summer that have enough beef to them to handle my pack rat tendancies, but I need to curb that tendancy with bags that allow room for not much beyond a wallet and keys... I broke my back in the '80s with one of those suit case sized soft shoulder room for the kitchen sink bags! Thanks for a viable and safe option!
6/6/05 11:31 PM
tigger said...
Great job! Every since I saw sewyrabbits review I've been wanting to buy this pattern! I love LH's patterns and really enjoyed making the weekender bag. I've been trying to convince myself that I don't NEED another bag pattern but - well you've changed my mind! Thanks! :)
6/7/05 1:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
How elegant! I love your bag. Thank you for the great review, very helpful!
6/7/05 6:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful bag! I know your niece will love it.
6/7/05 7:06 AM
Teri said...
Very stylish bag, and a great review. Thanks!
6/7/05 9:19 AM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about making this bag, so this is very helpful. Looks great!
6/7/05 10:11 AM
MickeyFan said...
Terrrific bag; you have a very lucky niece! I may just have to venture into purse making some day. A very inspiring review.
6/7/05 2:48 PM
sewywabbit said...
Lois your bag turned out great! Thanks for the pressing tip and I hope your niece loves the bag!
6/8/05 1:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your bag. Thank you and Sewyrabbit for the detailed help to making this up. I am adding this to my wishlist.
6/8/05 5:47 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I'm just about to write a review of this bag, and I wholeheartedly agree with everything you say. I think this bag would look smashing cut down to evening depth, and made from a fabulous silk ottoman! -Ann
3/19/06 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us