SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5402 (Butterfly Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1803 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 11:04 PM
Last Updated:6/7/05 0:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/19/06 1:42 PM) Reply
I'm just about to write a review of this bag, and I wholeheartedly agree with everything you say. I think this bag would look smashing cut down to evening depth, and made from a fabulous silk ottoman! -Ann
Danvillegirl said... (6/8/05 5:47 AM) Reply
Love your bag. Thank you and Sewyrabbit for the detailed help to making this up. I am adding this to my wishlist.
sewywabbit said... (6/8/05 1:23 AM) Reply
Lois your bag turned out great! Thanks for the pressing tip and I hope your niece loves the bag!
MickeyFan said... (6/7/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Terrrific bag; you have a very lucky niece! I may just have to venture into purse making some day. A very inspiring review.
jemgirlca said... (6/7/05 10:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about making this bag, so this is very helpful. Looks great!
Teri said... (6/7/05 9:19 AM) Reply
Very stylish bag, and a great review. Thanks!
Gigi Louis said... (6/7/05 7:06 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag! I know your niece will love it.
Cambric Tea said... (6/7/05 6:52 AM) Reply
How elegant! I love your bag. Thank you for the great review, very helpful!
tigger said... (6/7/05 1:38 AM) Reply
Great job! Every since I saw sewyrabbits review I've been wanting to buy this pattern! I love LH's patterns and really enjoyed making the weekender bag. I've been trying to convince myself that I don't NEED another bag pattern but - well you've changed my mind! Thanks! :)
otis said... (6/6/05 11:31 PM) Reply
Great bag, but I agree with you it could be more shallow. This bigger / deeper version could have a longer set of handles and/or more bulky. Even though the "handle part" is reinforced with boning to handle the weight and keep it straight the scale length is just a tad off for the over all depth of the bag. Great fabric . I've been thinking of a few cloth bags for the summer that have enough beef to them to handle my pack rat tendancies, but I need to curb that tendancy with bags that allow room for not much beyond a wallet and keys... I broke my back in the '80s with one of those suit case sized soft shoulder room for the kitchen sink bags! Thanks for a viable and safe option!
mudcat said... (6/6/05 11:16 PM) Reply
Very impressive job on the bag. It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1395

photo
by: Eli cat

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: Erin Sooit

Review