SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5402 (Butterfly Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1793 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/05 11:04 PM
Last Updated:6/7/05 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
I'm just about to write a review of this bag, and I wholeheartedly agree with everything you say. I think this bag would look smashing cut down to evening depth, and made from a fabulous silk ottoman! -Ann
3/19/06 1:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your bag. Thank you and Sewyrabbit for the detailed help to making this up. I am adding this to my wishlist.
6/8/05 5:47 AM
sewywabbit said...
Lois your bag turned out great! Thanks for the pressing tip and I hope your niece loves the bag!
6/8/05 1:23 AM
MickeyFan said...
Terrrific bag; you have a very lucky niece! I may just have to venture into purse making some day. A very inspiring review.
6/7/05 2:48 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about making this bag, so this is very helpful. Looks great!
6/7/05 10:11 AM
Teri said...
Very stylish bag, and a great review. Thanks!
6/7/05 9:19 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful bag! I know your niece will love it.
6/7/05 7:06 AM
Cambric Tea said...
How elegant! I love your bag. Thank you for the great review, very helpful!
6/7/05 6:52 AM
tigger said...
Great job! Every since I saw sewyrabbits review I've been wanting to buy this pattern! I love LH's patterns and really enjoyed making the weekender bag. I've been trying to convince myself that I don't NEED another bag pattern but - well you've changed my mind! Thanks! :)
6/7/05 1:38 AM
otis said...
Great bag, but I agree with you it could be more shallow. This bigger / deeper version could have a longer set of handles and/or more bulky. Even though the "handle part" is reinforced with boning to handle the weight and keep it straight the scale length is just a tad off for the over all depth of the bag. Great fabric . I've been thinking of a few cloth bags for the summer that have enough beef to them to handle my pack rat tendancies, but I need to curb that tendancy with bags that allow room for not much beyond a wallet and keys... I broke my back in the '80s with one of those suit case sized soft shoulder room for the kitchen sink bags! Thanks for a viable and safe option!
6/6/05 11:31 PM
mudcat said...
Very impressive job on the bag. It looks great.
6/6/05 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7735

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
StyleArc Alexi Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now