SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1400 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clemmie said...
Really nice Tshirt, and it looks great on you!
6/9/05 7:51 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great top, and thanks for introducing us to Onion (as if us patternaholics don't have enough temptation already)
6/8/05 3:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
Really nice. All of the Onion projects are great! Karla where is "Maria's Co-op"? I would love to order some Onion Collection patterns too, but haven't figured out how to do it in the US. Ebay has never had them when I've checked...
6/8/05 10:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top has a nice RTW look, and I like the fit on you. What a great job you do on this.
6/8/05 6:20 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I ordered this pattern from Maria's co-op, after seeing Gigi's review. And now here's Maria's great version of the same pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern. And Anne, I agree - love the version with the gathering.
6/8/05 5:22 AM
AnneM said...
Can't believe how fast you made that top! There are a lot of views w/ this; I like the princess seamed view w/ gathering.
6/8/05 4:45 AM
Tini said...
Great top! Need to order that one too...uhm and some time to sew all the stuff I want to sew... argh But you look gorgeous. I need to try this one on next week...
6/8/05 1:41 AM
els said...
Great top Maria.
6/7/05 6:26 PM
gabrielle said...
Really like this top, too. I think we have the same weather here in Seattle, so it's fun to see something summery (I'm wearing a sweater at the moment).
6/7/05 5:36 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This looks so pretty on you! This pattern is definitely becoming one of my favorites too.
6/7/05 5:35 PM
Annika said...
It fits you to a T (horrible pun, I know) Love the color, too!
6/7/05 4:35 PM
jlg said...
Your top looks wonderful on you.
6/7/05 4:19 PM
Teri said...
Too funny! I feel the same way when I go clothes shopping. What a great looking top.
6/7/05 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info