SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1400 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Too funny! I feel the same way when I go clothes shopping. What a great looking top.
6/7/05 4:04 PM
jlg said...
Your top looks wonderful on you.
6/7/05 4:19 PM
Annika said...
It fits you to a T (horrible pun, I know) Love the color, too!
6/7/05 4:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This looks so pretty on you! This pattern is definitely becoming one of my favorites too.
6/7/05 5:35 PM
gabrielle said...
Really like this top, too. I think we have the same weather here in Seattle, so it's fun to see something summery (I'm wearing a sweater at the moment).
6/7/05 5:36 PM
els said...
Great top Maria.
6/7/05 6:26 PM
Tini said...
Great top! Need to order that one too...uhm and some time to sew all the stuff I want to sew... argh But you look gorgeous. I need to try this one on next week...
6/8/05 1:41 AM
AnneM said...
Can't believe how fast you made that top! There are a lot of views w/ this; I like the princess seamed view w/ gathering.
6/8/05 4:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I ordered this pattern from Maria's co-op, after seeing Gigi's review. And now here's Maria's great version of the same pattern. I can't wait to try this pattern. And Anne, I agree - love the version with the gathering.
6/8/05 5:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top has a nice RTW look, and I like the fit on you. What a great job you do on this.
6/8/05 6:20 AM
zoezmommy said...
Really nice. All of the Onion projects are great! Karla where is "Maria's Co-op"? I would love to order some Onion Collection patterns too, but haven't figured out how to do it in the US. Ebay has never had them when I've checked...
6/8/05 10:10 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Your reviews are so fun to read! Great top, and thanks for introducing us to Onion (as if us patternaholics don't have enough temptation already)
6/8/05 3:50 PM
Clemmie said...
Really nice Tshirt, and it looks great on you!
6/9/05 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1000

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now