SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1955 (Lorraine Baines dress)

Review submitted in Inspired By The Movies Contest
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Coucou
photo

 
 
About Coucou
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/14 9:47 PM
Last Updated:3/5/14 5:04 AM


Self Drafted Pattern: 1955 by Coucou  Self Drafted Pattern: 1955 by Coucou  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regal80 said...
LOVE IT!!! It looks gorgeous :)
2/28/14 11:57 PM
KathleenS said...
That's gorgeous. I love all the colours in the skirt, and the great swishy photo. Great work.
3/1/14 0:20 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. You are going to be dancing all night in that dress! Great job on it. Love that contrast top band detail that you captured.
3/1/14 6:33 AM
madbadger said...
Very pretty!
3/1/14 8:36 AM
Quickie said...
Now a great party and you will be the absolute queen
3/1/14 9:55 AM
hopflower said...
This is absolutely gorgeous.
3/1/14 11:06 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Oh! I love it! Seriously.
3/1/14 2:05 PM
Jeffer said...
Love the dress!! Thanks so much for the links to the various tips - especially the rolled hem on sheer fabric. I am going to try that.
3/1/14 2:09 PM
Chococat said...
Love that movie, and love that dress. Awesome work.
3/2/14 4:29 PM
Satyne said...
So pretty!
3/3/14 10:04 AM
agirlnamedkatie said...
Love it! I almost chose to use Back to the Future as my inspiration too! I absolutely love that series. Great work!
3/3/14 10:56 AM
dasm said...
Beautiful !
3/3/14 6:52 PM
ltinuviel said...
It's so beautiful!!
3/4/14 1:28 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Beautiful!
3/5/14 5:34 AM
msschiel said...
One of my favorite trilogies! Looks great.
3/5/14 7:24 AM
msladyj said...
This is beautiful.
3/5/14 7:55 AM
Thenikkihuff said...
Love this dress and Love Back to the Future! Absolutely genius!
3/5/14 11:49 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great dress and beautiful photos!
3/5/14 6:38 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous = you look wonderful and so femiinine - have fun "twisting and shouting" am sure you will be the hit of the show
3/5/14 9:02 PM
georgieb said...
This is Great! Very pretty!!
3/6/14 9:53 AM
Margaret said...
What fun! I love all the layers and the subtle color combination!
3/7/14 7:27 AM
Coucou said...
Thank you all very much!! I'm sorry there isn't much details in here... I'll be putting more pictures on my page www.facebook.com/laRobeACaro ♥♥♥
3/9/14 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now