SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5954 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/14 7:00 PM


Butterick: 5954 by STARG  Butterick: 5954 by STARG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I like it.
3/1/14 7:08 PM
EleanorSews said...
The need to use stripes in different directions was a nice consequence of using pieces. Creates a fun look.
3/1/14 7:19 PM
mary in FL said...
I like how you mixed up the stripes for the collar!
3/1/14 8:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, how adorable! I love your creativity with the fabric!
3/1/14 10:43 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks wonderful! I love it!
3/1/14 11:31 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love it, and you cleverly juxtaposed the stripes to add interest.
3/1/14 11:58 PM
wildberrymom said...
Such an interesting pattern! You have a very nice tunic and it looks great on you.
3/2/14 1:37 AM
Karen R said...
Fabulous top , love it
3/2/14 1:53 AM
ceedee said...
You're shortage of fabric offered you a great design opportunity - adds more interest this way! Question: I prefer the front of your version - did you streamline the front from the waist down? Either way, a fun top!
3/2/14 4:51 AM
redside said...
Wonderful use of stripes!
3/2/14 10:36 AM
sacmabell said...
I like the mix of vertical and horizontal stripes. I bought this a few weeks ago, but have been nervous about the cross over.
3/2/14 12:18 PM
STARG said...
Ceedee: to answer your question there was no streamlining at all. The sides are as the pattern comes out of the envelope. My fabric was very drapey though. Hope that answers your question!
3/2/14 12:48 PM
ceedee said...
Well, it looks great; perhaps it's the drapey-ness (is that a word? lol) played a part in the different look. Thanks for the response; it's now on my wish list!
3/2/14 1:04 PM
sew2little said...
I love your change of direction on the stripes--with the added bonus of not needing to match the stripes! I wonder how this would look lengthened as a dress?
3/2/14 1:12 PM
lyndle said...
*Love* how you've used the stripes on this. It has turned out looks great.
3/2/14 2:17 PM
carolynw said...
A real 10+ Really creative use of the stripes. Thanks for sharing
3/2/14 3:42 PM
missyyz said...
Wow... I almost missed this review. Beautiful.
3/2/14 4:25 PM
ISewedIt said...
This is so cute!
3/2/14 7:15 PM
material excess said...
The design is cool to begin with, but the stripes really elevate it!
3/2/14 11:24 PM
threaddy said...
How fun! You added such a fabulous dimension with the stripes going in different directions. Butterick should put your picture on the pattern instead of theirs.
3/3/14 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review