SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2426 (Boys/girls coveralls)

2 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:Kris32
photo

 
 
About Kris32star
MN USA
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
So cute - I really like the print - and the bag - what DD wouldn't want one. Great job. Thanks for the review.
6/7/05 10:55 PM
flowermama said...
These overalls are really cute. I bet your dd loves them.
6/8/05 0:42 AM
Corey said...
Those are super cute! Great job - I bet your DD loves the whole outfit.
6/8/05 1:10 AM
Jeanine said...
Oh, how sweet! I love overalls on kids. I love them for myself, too. Good job.
6/8/05 7:11 AM
sosoatsewing said...
So cool for a young girl! Now I want to make overalls too!
6/8/05 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
oh my goodness, those are too cute! I *love* the fabric!! I want some for me! I'm sure the WNTW people won't come snooping around, to tell me only kids should wear overalls :D
6/8/05 8:21 AM
jacalhoun said...
I recently got an overall pattern and I have everything I need for it. I should get to it. I was afraid they'd be complicated, but judging by your review, it doesn't seem that they'd be too difficult. Cute overalls! BTW, is this fabric denim?
6/8/05 9:57 AM
Kris32 said...
Sorry for the omission, jacalhoun. The fabric is indeed a lightweight denim.
6/8/05 10:20 AM
KatieInLa said...
Those are the cutest overalls! I have the pattern and I am planning to make my son a pair. I think I'll start them right away after seeing your review. Thanks!
6/8/05 5:35 PM
Lori V said...
very cute overalls and dd. I have made this pattern many times and love it. Unfortunately, my girls think they are too old now.
6/8/05 9:47 PM
Clev said...
This is the one thing I've never made, hats off to you. You ought to be pleased. They say the harder we work on something the more pride we take in it. I'd like the courage to sew overalls because I want some for myself and can't find any RTW to purchase. Yours are so cute.
6/9/05 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now