Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2426 (Boys/girls coveralls)

2 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:Kris32
photo

 
 
About Kris32star
MN USA
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/05 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kris32 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clev said... (6/9/05 10:21 AM) Reply
This is the one thing I've never made, hats off to you. You ought to be pleased. They say the harder we work on something the more pride we take in it. I'd like the courage to sew overalls because I want some for myself and can't find any RTW to purchase. Yours are so cute.
Lori V said... (6/8/05 9:47 PM) Reply
very cute overalls and dd. I have made this pattern many times and love it. Unfortunately, my girls think they are too old now.
KatieInLa said... (6/8/05 5:35 PM) Reply
Those are the cutest overalls! I have the pattern and I am planning to make my son a pair. I think I'll start them right away after seeing your review. Thanks!
Kris32 said... (6/8/05 10:20 AM) Reply
Sorry for the omission, jacalhoun. The fabric is indeed a lightweight denim.
jacalhoun said... (6/8/05 9:57 AM) Reply
I recently got an overall pattern and I have everything I need for it. I should get to it. I was afraid they'd be complicated, but judging by your review, it doesn't seem that they'd be too difficult. Cute overalls! BTW, is this fabric denim?
Hilary said... (6/8/05 8:21 AM) Reply
oh my goodness, those are too cute! I *love* the fabric!! I want some for me! I'm sure the WNTW people won't come snooping around, to tell me only kids should wear overalls :D
sosoatsewing said... (6/8/05 7:13 AM) Reply
So cool for a young girl! Now I want to make overalls too!
Jeanine said... (6/8/05 7:11 AM) Reply
Oh, how sweet! I love overalls on kids. I love them for myself, too. Good job.
Corey said... (6/8/05 1:10 AM) Reply
Those are super cute! Great job - I bet your DD loves the whole outfit.
flowermama said... (6/8/05 0:42 AM) Reply
These overalls are really cute. I bet your dd loves them.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/7/05 10:55 PM) Reply
So cute - I really like the print - and the bag - what DD wouldn't want one. Great job. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details