SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top & Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 3:16 AM
Last Updated:3/11/14 7:45 AM


Christine Jonson: 426 by Sharonspils  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
What a gorgeous colour on you! And I am rather envious of the lovely neckline finish you have achieved with your coverstitch machine. Your sewing is beautiful as usual!
3/8/14 4:09 AM
Quickie said...
This is a flattering style on you. The colour suits your hair beautifully
3/8/14 4:24 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top and goes beautifully with the brown skirt.
3/8/14 5:15 PM
Diane333 said...
You look great...like you should be a the front of a pattern.
3/9/14 9:57 AM
ASiverson said...
Love this top on you, color and style! I have this pattern and also want to make it up in a knit for Spring (it cannot be far off now!). Great work and TFS!
3/9/14 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely top. I have sewn the princess wrap in this pattern at least 4 times but have shied away from this one because of the snug fit. I can see that I should gather my courage and forge ahead.
3/9/14 10:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great colour, Sharon...and the ruching is very flattering.
3/9/14 10:47 PM
chenille said...
Looks very RTW - great color on you as well and I agree - you should be the model for this pattern!
3/11/14 3:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful top! The neckline finish looks wonderful- as much as I love boat necks the corners are always tricky. This overlap method looks so professional. Thanks for reviewing.
3/11/14 11:13 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
3/13/14 1:15 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work - you are the cover stitch pro! The colour is very flattering
3/13/14 7:09 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely top. And I agreewith the other commenters, you wear that color very well. Congratulations.
3/19/14 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now