SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top & Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 3:16 AM
Last Updated:3/11/14 7:45 AM


Christine Jonson: 426 by Sharonspils  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely top. And I agreewith the other commenters, you wear that color very well. Congratulations.
3/19/14 7:44 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work - you are the cover stitch pro! The colour is very flattering
3/13/14 7:09 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
3/13/14 1:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful top! The neckline finish looks wonderful- as much as I love boat necks the corners are always tricky. This overlap method looks so professional. Thanks for reviewing.
3/11/14 11:13 PM
chenille said...
Looks very RTW - great color on you as well and I agree - you should be the model for this pattern!
3/11/14 3:06 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great colour, Sharon...and the ruching is very flattering.
3/9/14 10:47 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely top. I have sewn the princess wrap in this pattern at least 4 times but have shied away from this one because of the snug fit. I can see that I should gather my courage and forge ahead.
3/9/14 10:13 AM
ASiverson said...
Love this top on you, color and style! I have this pattern and also want to make it up in a knit for Spring (it cannot be far off now!). Great work and TFS!
3/9/14 10:09 AM
Diane333 said...
You look great...like you should be a the front of a pattern.
3/9/14 9:57 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top and goes beautifully with the brown skirt.
3/8/14 5:15 PM
Quickie said...
This is a flattering style on you. The colour suits your hair beautifully
3/8/14 4:24 AM
jenleeC said...
What a gorgeous colour on you! And I am rather envious of the lovely neckline finish you have achieved with your coverstitch machine. Your sewing is beautiful as usual!
3/8/14 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info