SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6927 (Misses'/Women's Tops and Tunics)

1 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/14 6:24 PM


McCall's: 6927 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
Pretty! You are definitely an optimist with the weather. Have you made the Grainline Scout T and how would you compare it. I love your reviews as we have nearly the same measurements.
3/2/14 7:53 PM
Adaire said...
Except you live in MN and I live in FL, so we have different needs.
3/2/14 7:54 PM
trudiz said...
I LOVE your top. It is much more attractive than McCall's prototype. Great choice of fabric, too. Let's hope spring comes soon!
3/2/14 7:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I have not made the scout tee Adaire! Good to know we are measurement "twins" :) Thanks ladies! I am over optimistic. We have a snow storm coming and I reminded myself while in the sewing room today, that we got snow last year right before Mother's Day (MAY!!)
3/2/14 8:02 PM
Sew Good said...
Cute and how quickly it went together :) Nicely done!
3/2/14 8:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top! Yours is so much prettier than the pattern's picture. Looks like a great fit, too.
3/2/14 10:18 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your top - looks so fresh and summery! Sooo much better than pattern photo!
3/2/14 11:22 PM
ntpolite said...
Very Nice. can't believe its in the single digits and you are already sewing for summer.. too funny!
3/2/14 11:23 PM
Baja Susana said...
Pretty top, looks cool and crisp. I need to get cracking on summer sewing, it has been in the 80's and higher for weeks! You look cute!
3/3/14 0:33 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great way to survive winter and get ready for summer!
3/3/14 1:46 AM
canei said...
That is very nice! Love the fabric.
3/3/14 9:44 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks All! I seriously went all summer with like 2 pair of shorts and a couple tanks and tees. I am going to be ready this summer!
3/3/14 10:43 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top and shorts - you;ll be ready for summer! But wonder - when will that be?
3/3/14 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top and shorts - you;ll be ready for summer! But wonder - when will that be?
3/3/14 11:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
Cute top! I'm hoping for summer for you soon ;-)
3/3/14 12:27 PM
JennyQNY said...
Cute top!
3/3/14 11:10 PM
HRigg said...
Great outfit.
3/4/14 3:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you !! Carolyn at this rate probably not until June!
3/4/14 9:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Yay! I'm so glad to see this made up and that it looks great!
3/4/14 12:53 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty
3/4/14 2:07 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! Every time I walk past it, I smile. C'mon spring!
3/5/14 11:55 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love your top! Spring, where are you!
3/5/14 10:08 PM
Sheenagh said...
So pretty! :)
3/10/14 7:30 PM
Soday said...
I like the print. I also like how the hem is rounded in the back. This top will be perfect for spring and summer :)
3/13/14 3:31 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks you!!
3/15/14 9:45 AM
strongnow said...
Your review just hit the spot with me. You are so right! The sleeves did not work for me. Too binding. I removed the sleeves and the top fit beautifully. I am not sure how to fix this, but I am working on it. As for the weather...this winter just goes on and on and on, but sewing lovely summer things is a great antidote.
3/29/14 10:21 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I KNEW those sleeves were wrong strongnow! You can look at them in the envelope and tell. I tried making the sleeved version for my daughter and she complained about the sleeves (she also needed a broad back adjustment). I wonder if the armscye needs to be scooped/lowered...
3/30/14 7:29 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I hope you are getting lots of use out of your top this summer. It's good to know about the sleeves - because that is the version that I wanted to make. Thanks!
7/16/14 1:01 PM
Danmar said...
Looks like a great alternative to the Grainline scout which does not have bust darts. That's one difference. Love these easy to make tops !
8/13/14 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8705

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now