SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6927 (Misses'/Women's Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/14 6:24 PM


McCall's: 6927 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busilysewing said...
Very nice. Love your choice of fabric. This is exactly the type of blouse that I have been looking for to wear under a couple of sweaters I have knitted.
10/14/14 0:04 AM
Danmar said...
Looks like a great alternative to the Grainline scout which does not have bust darts. That's one difference. Love these easy to make tops !
8/13/14 9:51 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I hope you are getting lots of use out of your top this summer. It's good to know about the sleeves - because that is the version that I wanted to make. Thanks!
7/16/14 1:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I KNEW those sleeves were wrong strongnow! You can look at them in the envelope and tell. I tried making the sleeved version for my daughter and she complained about the sleeves (she also needed a broad back adjustment). I wonder if the armscye needs to be scooped/lowered...
3/30/14 7:29 AM
strongnow said...
Your review just hit the spot with me. You are so right! The sleeves did not work for me. Too binding. I removed the sleeves and the top fit beautifully. I am not sure how to fix this, but I am working on it. As for the weather...this winter just goes on and on and on, but sewing lovely summer things is a great antidote.
3/29/14 10:21 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks you!!
3/15/14 9:45 AM
Soday said...
I like the print. I also like how the hem is rounded in the back. This top will be perfect for spring and summer :)
3/13/14 3:31 PM
Sheenagh said...
So pretty! :)
3/10/14 7:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your top! Spring, where are you!
3/5/14 10:08 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! Every time I walk past it, I smile. C'mon spring!
3/5/14 11:55 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty
3/4/14 2:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Yay! I'm so glad to see this made up and that it looks great!
3/4/14 12:53 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you !! Carolyn at this rate probably not until June!
3/4/14 9:58 AM
HRigg said...
Great outfit.
3/4/14 3:51 AM
JennyQNY said...
Cute top!
3/3/14 11:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Cute top! I'm hoping for summer for you soon ;-)
3/3/14 12:27 PM
carolynw said...
Nice top and shorts - you;ll be ready for summer! But wonder - when will that be?
3/3/14 11:21 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top and shorts - you;ll be ready for summer! But wonder - when will that be?
3/3/14 11:18 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks All! I seriously went all summer with like 2 pair of shorts and a couple tanks and tees. I am going to be ready this summer!
3/3/14 10:43 AM
canei said...
That is very nice! Love the fabric.
3/3/14 9:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great way to survive winter and get ready for summer!
3/3/14 1:46 AM
Baja Susana said...
Pretty top, looks cool and crisp. I need to get cracking on summer sewing, it has been in the 80's and higher for weeks! You look cute!
3/3/14 0:33 AM
ntpolite said...
Very Nice. can't believe its in the single digits and you are already sewing for summer.. too funny!
3/2/14 11:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your top - looks so fresh and summery! Sooo much better than pattern photo!
3/2/14 11:22 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top! Yours is so much prettier than the pattern's picture. Looks like a great fit, too.
3/2/14 10:18 PM
Sew Good said...
Cute and how quickly it went together :) Nicely done!
3/2/14 8:29 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I have not made the scout tee Adaire! Good to know we are measurement "twins" :) Thanks ladies! I am over optimistic. We have a snow storm coming and I reminded myself while in the sewing room today, that we got snow last year right before Mother's Day (MAY!!)
3/2/14 8:02 PM
trudiz said...
I LOVE your top. It is much more attractive than McCall's prototype. Great choice of fabric, too. Let's hope spring comes soon!
3/2/14 7:55 PM
Adaire said...
Except you live in MN and I live in FL, so we have different needs.
3/2/14 7:54 PM
Adaire said...
Pretty! You are definitely an optimist with the weather. Have you made the Grainline Scout T and how would you compare it. I love your reviews as we have nearly the same measurements.
3/2/14 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info