SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2011-12 (Dress with twist front)

4 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
Netherlands
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/14 5:07 PM
KnipMode Magazine: 02-2011-12 by aaltje KnipMode Magazine: 02-2011-12 by aaltje 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by aaltje using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
STARG said... (3/4/14 9:53 AM) Reply
These dresses are great. I love the twist in the front.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/4/14 7:27 AM) Reply
I love twist front designs and this one is fabulous. Love your dresses!
aaltje said... (3/4/14 3:09 AM) Reply
Oh, and they do have a webshop now with downloadable patterns btw (of course this one isn't available, and everything is in Dutch...)
aaltje said... (3/4/14 3:04 AM) Reply
@SewGood: Knipmode is a monthly magazine and to my knowledge it is only available in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany. It is written in Dutch, so the instructions are hard to follow if you don't know the language (they already are if you do :D ).
Sigrid. said... (3/4/14 2:52 AM) Reply
Lovely, especially the striped version gives it a special 'twist'.
wildberrymom said... (3/4/14 2:38 AM) Reply
Such fun and you wear it so well!
Sew Good said... (3/3/14 10:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Both dresses are lovely on you. I have never heard of KnipMode Magazine before. Is it popular in the Netherlands? I wonder if I can get the magazine in the U.S.
sewing for fun said... (3/3/14 9:58 PM) Reply
Wow on the twisty stripes! Love the colors and looks great with this pattern. Nice neckline, too - not too low - much better than the Burda twist top!
lyndle said... (3/3/14 8:58 PM) Reply
These are great! I loove your stripey fabric and the way it looks in this twist. Inspired!
CurlyCrafter said... (3/3/14 6:13 PM) Reply
I haven't tried Knipmode patterns before but your dresses sure make me want to. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: marleesmom

Review