SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2011-12 (Dress with twist front)

3 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/14 5:07 PM


KnipMode Magazine: 02-2011-12 by aaltje  KnipMode Magazine: 02-2011-12 by aaltje  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
I haven't tried Knipmode patterns before but your dresses sure make me want to. Great job!
3/3/14 6:13 PM
lyndle said...
These are great! I loove your stripey fabric and the way it looks in this twist. Inspired!
3/3/14 8:58 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow on the twisty stripes! Love the colors and looks great with this pattern. Nice neckline, too - not too low - much better than the Burda twist top!
3/3/14 9:58 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! Both dresses are lovely on you. I have never heard of KnipMode Magazine before. Is it popular in the Netherlands? I wonder if I can get the magazine in the U.S.
3/3/14 10:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
Such fun and you wear it so well!
3/4/14 2:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, especially the striped version gives it a special 'twist'.
3/4/14 2:52 AM
aaltje said...
@SewGood: Knipmode is a monthly magazine and to my knowledge it is only available in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany. It is written in Dutch, so the instructions are hard to follow if you don't know the language (they already are if you do :D ).
3/4/14 3:04 AM
aaltje said...
Oh, and they do have a webshop now with downloadable patterns btw (of course this one isn't available, and everything is in Dutch...)
3/4/14 3:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love twist front designs and this one is fabulous. Love your dresses!
3/4/14 7:27 AM
STARG said...
These dresses are great. I love the twist in the front.
3/4/14 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now