SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7056 (Misses Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:kathlabath
photo

 
 
About kathlabathstar
Member since: 5/19/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 6:51 AM
Last Updated:3/4/14 6:54 AM


Burda: 7056 by kathlabath  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lulalei said...
What a gorgeous dress dress! It looks wonderful on you.
9/13/14 8:10 AM
ceedee said...
Immediate thoughts were "sweet dress, cute '60's look, hey she reminds me of Twiggy!". Then I saw everyone else's comments :-) You've nailed the look and managed to make it new and fresh. Just adorable!
3/5/14 12:50 PM
STARG said...
Very cute! Love the polka dots.
3/5/14 9:52 AM
cocosloft said...
Adorable! Thks for tips on neckline, looks so nice.
3/5/14 5:20 AM
SewLibra said...
This look really takes me back. Adorable on you!
3/5/14 1:15 AM
Karen R said...
Gorgeous , your dress is simple but very chic ! Agree about the Twiggy comparison.
3/5/14 0:14 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
3/4/14 10:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous! And I read your note about what your hairdresser said, and he's wrong -- you would look great in hair this short. This whole look really has a wonderful Twiggy vibe, including the short hair. (Twiggy photos -- http://mackomics-studio.blogspot.ca/2011/03/happy-spring.html.)
3/4/14 1:45 PM
Aixoise said...
You're prettier than Twiggy! And you look great in this style. Try the short haircut; it suits your face and your mod style. Lovely to read your reviews.
3/4/14 1:36 PM
tlc246 said...
Cute, cute & cute. Plus I totally agree with @yummymummy38.
3/4/14 11:13 AM
Deepika said...
Too cute. I was looking for a pattern just like this. Adding it to my wish list.
3/4/14 10:31 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Adorable.
3/4/14 9:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute! Nice adjustment on the neckline.
3/4/14 9:11 AM
kathlabath said...
Aw a kindred spirit! :) Thanks!
3/4/14 7:51 AM
yummymummy38 said...
This is really cute, I'm a sucker for spots and '60s mod looks myself, although you really have the Twiggy figure. The short hair goes with the look too
3/4/14 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now