SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Grommet Top Curtains (Grommet Top Curtains)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 12:15 PM


No Pattern Used: Grommet Top Curtains by Deepika  No Pattern Used: Grommet Top Curtains by Deepika  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
showell said...
What a great story! Love the way the curtains turned out - especially the color! Thank you so much, I don't think you could possibly imagine how many people have been enriched and encouraged through this website.
3/4/14 12:41 PM
myisonu said...
I also hate making curtains! I finally made a simple ruffled bathroom curtain and I like it a lot, but hated doing it. I'd sooner make a very complicated halloween costume with an intricately sculpted animal head piece and all..., without a pattern; than a simple square curtain. I fully understand and agree! But what you did for your daughter's room is lovely!
3/4/14 12:55 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love the print and color. I may have to try doing grommet topped next.
3/4/14 12:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
What a beautiful story!! :) Gorgeous! I want to sew curtains for my kitchen...not functional (e.g. to keep light out) but just decorative. I think I will do that next week. You've inspired me!
3/4/14 1:34 PM
Tindi said...
Beautiful curtains and room coordination!
3/4/14 1:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Ha, ha! What a great story! And your curtains and other home dec accessories came out really great! Congrats on a job well done, and many, many thanks for creating PatternReview.com-it's been a wonderful resource for sewing and meeting fellow sewing enthusiasts!
3/4/14 2:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
Deepika - Been There. Done That. Drapes. And absolutley NEVER. EVER. AGAIN. Love your green and white stripes!
3/4/14 5:49 PM
vannie said...
You may never do it again, but you can be proud of these curtains. Yes, curtains can be rather boring, all those straight lines. Very pretty!
3/4/14 5:59 PM
marjieco said...
what great looking curtains. Love the colors.
3/4/14 9:03 PM
SewLibra said...
What a funny review and what great curtains! You hated it, really? I love home dec projects except all that yardage can be a pain. They turned out great!
3/5/14 1:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty curtains Deepika! You did a great job with them! I don't like home dec projects...but your curtains sure make me rethink these types of projects!
3/5/14 5:07 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the curtains and the fabric-great work. I have done home dec through the years but feel the same way about it.It's just a lot of fabric to handle but the result is so fabulous. I have never used the big grommets before will have to give them a try when curtains have to happen again.
3/5/14 6:01 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Deepika, Thanks so much for the story, it is so nice to see how it all began. The curtains are wonderful!
3/5/14 12:30 PM
ceedee said...
Love your story & the vertical stripe curtains - one of my fav looks. Large grommet project in my future. I love home dec projects. Yes, lots of yardage but..no fitting fluffy girlie curves! So much easier imo :-) Anyway, your daughters room = so cheerful!! (edited to correct auto-correct, as usual. grrr.!)
3/5/14 12:42 PM
grey ann said...
These look greatt! Nice job.
3/5/14 7:35 PM
Pj3g said...
I love these and your story! Glad to have the link on how to make these because I think I want to make some curtains in this style!
3/6/14 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now