SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4122 (Jacket Sewing Pattern 4122)

Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:marjieco
photo

 
 
About marjiecostar
CA USA
Member since: 10/31/13
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/14 4:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/14 6:14 AM


Lekala Patterns: 4122 by marjieco  Lekala Patterns: 4122 by marjieco  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
supizoo said...
Lovely and colour suits you so well. A very helpful review as well, thanks!
3/25/14 5:47 PM
VivianZ said...
Wow! Lovely sweater. After doing all that, I doubt seriously you are a beginner sewist!
3/25/14 6:44 AM
marjieco said...
Thank you all for the great comments and the votes. I had fun participating in the contest. The sweater is my third completed garment and first pattern review. I am honored it came in second. Thanks so much. Marjie
3/25/14 6:13 AM
MaryMacTree said...
This so Cute ! Love it!
3/20/14 10:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Your cardigan looks lovely!
3/15/14 3:04 AM
KathySews said...
I LOVE IT. The addition of the sleeve bands is a great "fix" Your instructions of the band is really helpful. I just learned that one of the English translators is a PR member. WooHoo
3/12/14 9:39 AM
Batik said...
Love this on you, great color and texture, bet it would translate into many different looks also. Good review.
3/11/14 7:04 PM
frame said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. Nice job. Great review.
3/11/14 3:05 PM
chenille said...
I love this! You look beautiful in that color :)
3/11/14 2:58 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking cardigan! Love the color.
3/10/14 0:11 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful cardi. Good job . I like the gathered band
3/7/14 1:02 PM
runmyworld said...
Beautiful cardigan. Love the color.
3/6/14 5:14 PM
Akino said...
You look beautiful with this colour. Congrats!
3/6/14 4:02 PM
mangoflavor said...
That color looks great on you!
3/5/14 10:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautfiul. And I love the fun colors. You look fabulous!
3/5/14 10:00 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous colour on you! This is a really lovely cardigan. Thank you for the really helpful review.
3/5/14 1:26 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Love it!
3/5/14 12:35 PM
degnancy said...
I'm going to have to try sewing a cardigan! Yours is lovely. Thanks for the helpful review - I've been curious about lekala patterns.
3/5/14 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your cardigan and I like the gathered neckband idea. Great job!
3/5/14 5:23 AM
SewLibra said...
Great job and the detailing really makes it pop! Love the thumbs up photo. :-)
3/5/14 1:28 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely cardigan, the band and piping certainly takes it up a notch.
3/4/14 9:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
This was a very creative use of the wonderful fuzzy fabric mixed with leather trim. You did a great job and the colors are wonderful on you... I am suffering from jacket-envy! :)
3/4/14 9:07 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking cardigan. I can tell by the photos that you really like how it turned out.
3/4/14 9:03 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely cardigan, such a pretty color! I've been wanting to make a Lekala pattern but keep hearing the same, that the directions aren't the best. But it's so nice to read a review that shows such great success.
3/4/14 7:14 PM
Danmar said...
Unique and attractive!
3/4/14 6:26 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I like the way you have solved the issue with the gathered band. Great colour on you!
3/4/14 6:18 PM
crazygrad said...
That is super cute!
3/4/14 5:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job! Your cardigan looks fabulous!
3/4/14 5:12 PM
nothy lane said...
Wow. It is beautiful. Great job.
3/4/14 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info