SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1466 (Misses' & Plus Dress, Tunic or Top, Skirt & Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/14 7:32 AM


Simplicity: 1466 by VirginiasDghter  Simplicity: 1466 by VirginiasDghter  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
Both dresses are just lovely! I had to have this pattern after your wonderful review.
6/26/14 2:55 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I am impressed with this pattern also; I hadn't noticed it and am glad you pointed it out.
6/20/14 12:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your dresses and I can understand your enthusiasm over this pattern. I have also added it to my wish list!
6/11/14 6:51 AM
supizoo said...
Beautiful dresses. I'm trying to choose a favourite and I can't!
6/10/14 10:10 PM
MamaSewing said...
OOh, I have this paatern and now I can't wait to pull it out thanks to your wonderful versions!
6/10/14 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Both dresses looks great!
6/10/14 8:10 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! The two fabrics have very different vibes, and i like them both.
6/10/14 4:59 PM
liliv said...
Both dresses are fabulous but I LOVE the denim one!
6/10/14 12:16 PM
HRigg said...
I wouldn't really have given this pattern any attention but those dresses are great. I especially like the smart denim one.
6/10/14 11:09 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Nice. Threads patterns always seem to be very good patterns.
6/10/14 10:14 AM
MartiP said...
Great job! Very classy! Looks so much better than the pattern picture! Thanks for the review.
6/10/14 10:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This looks like a great pattern! I love your pieces, they fit you so well!
6/10/14 9:49 AM
JennyQNY said...
These outfits look fantastic! I wouldn't have thought of using that pattern but you have brought it to life for me ~ thanks for the inspiration. I am running to go get this pattern.
6/10/14 8:52 AM
caper81 said...
Both great-looking outfits! I like buying patterns that have more than one item, feels like I'm really getting my money's worth:)
6/10/14 8:44 AM
kristincarroll said...
Very classic looks. Nice job!
6/10/14 8:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress. Initially bought the pattern for the tunic and straight pants, will definitely do the dress.
6/10/14 8:18 AM
Joan Morley said...
Great outits and review! Just added it toy wish list!
6/10/14 7:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review