SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5961 (Misses' Top and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/14 10:52 AM


Butterick: 5961 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nothy lane said...
I bought this pattern for the top but I will have to take a look at it for pants. Yours are great! Nice job!
3/11/14 2:44 PM
marjieco said...
I also bought this pattern for the top. Your pants look and fit so good that I need them, right now.
3/11/14 2:53 PM
julie w said...
Great fitting pants
3/11/14 6:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like others I purchased this for the top pattern. I never make pants as I can never get them to fit as well as RTW. However, I have seen some cute pants of late and think after all these years of sewing I should make some attempts. I like these as you said because of the seaming and adjustment opportunities.
3/12/14 5:13 AM
ColorFiberTexture said...
All 3 pair of pants are winners! Thanks for sharing the links. These are terrific and you wear them well!
3/12/14 10:26 AM
ASiverson said...
Your pants are great! Good job! TFS!
3/12/14 2:25 PM
Jrhee said...
These look cute, comfy, and versatile!
3/13/14 9:50 AM
MaryMacTree said...
Beautiful. Great Fitting pants.
3/20/14 10:19 PM
marec said...
These are wonderful pants-thanks for the comparison within the review. I love the textured fabric also.
8/24/14 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review