SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5961 (Misses' Top and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/14 10:52 AM


Butterick: 5961 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/24/14 9:22 AM) Reply
These are wonderful pants-thanks for the comparison within the review. I love the textured fabric also.
MaryMacTree said... (3/20/14 10:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Great Fitting pants.
Jrhee said... (3/13/14 9:50 AM) Reply
These look cute, comfy, and versatile!
ASiverson said... (3/12/14 2:25 PM) Reply
Your pants are great! Good job! TFS!
ColorFiberTexture said... (3/12/14 10:26 AM) Reply
All 3 pair of pants are winners! Thanks for sharing the links. These are terrific and you wear them well!
Danvillegirl said... (3/12/14 5:13 AM) Reply
Like others I purchased this for the top pattern. I never make pants as I can never get them to fit as well as RTW. However, I have seen some cute pants of late and think after all these years of sewing I should make some attempts. I like these as you said because of the seaming and adjustment opportunities.
julie w said... (3/11/14 6:37 PM) Reply
Great fitting pants
marjieco said... (3/11/14 2:53 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern for the top. Your pants look and fit so good that I need them, right now.
nothy lane said... (3/11/14 2:44 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern for the top but I will have to take a look at it for pants. Yours are great! Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details