SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3026 (dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:manu4sam
photo

 
 
About manu4sam
AR USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 11:11 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 11:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
Nice dress..I usually use a elastic loop too, I had to ask on the boards hw to do a real button loop, but my dd has long hair, so it's not like it ever gets seen anyway...
6/10/05 2:20 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Adorable dress. I love the rick rack trim. The elastic loop for the button closure is a brilliant idea. I agree that you probably will find it to be much more practical.
6/10/05 8:31 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for adding the pic! The dress is precious, and I think the elastic loop is actually more practical-it will be much easier to get it "buttoned"!
6/10/05 8:23 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is very cute, and isn't it nice that you can sew a dress featuring your little girl's favourite cartoons. I made a Burda magazine pattern which was the same style as this only with a zip down the back, and in toddler sizes. It is possible to do the button loop with the needle and thread technique, though I know it seems impossible. Otherwise a hairpin can also be used, or you can buy tube turning tools that are excellent though expensive (depends how much you need it).
6/10/05 7:33 AM
manu4sam said...
I will post a picture of her wearing it ... when she wears it, she tells her friends, "My mommy made this.." ... Aaawwww!! Makes me feel soo good!
6/10/05 5:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Cute dress. I bet your DD looks adorable in it.
6/10/05 4:59 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
CUTE!!!
6/9/05 11:43 PM
manu4sam said...
Thank you! We had problems getting the digital camera to work, but tonite I'll ask hubby if he can help me, since I have another project (a baby shower gift) that I want to capture before I'll give it away. Anyhow, the dress is made with My Little Pony fabric, my daughter currently favorite cartoon.
6/9/05 5:19 PM
bunz said...
congrats on your first review!! Those button loop things are hard to learn any other way but in person, so kudos to you for using a great alternative.
6/9/05 8:34 AM
Hilary said...
The dress sounds adorable! This looks like a perfect beginner's (or even just busy) sewer's pattern. I love Burda too! And Kwik Sew, if you get a chance-the drawings are bad, but the clothes come out great! They're worth the $$, definitely. Welcome to PR!
6/9/05 7:44 AM
sosoatsewing said...
There is a thread regarding how to make a button loop in the messgae board. Your dress sounds nice, do you have a picture of it?
6/9/05 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now