SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3026 (dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:manu4sam
photo

 
 
About manu4sam
AR USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 11:11 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 11:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
There is a thread regarding how to make a button loop in the messgae board. Your dress sounds nice, do you have a picture of it?
6/9/05 5:57 AM
Hilary said...
The dress sounds adorable! This looks like a perfect beginner's (or even just busy) sewer's pattern. I love Burda too! And Kwik Sew, if you get a chance-the drawings are bad, but the clothes come out great! They're worth the $$, definitely. Welcome to PR!
6/9/05 7:44 AM
bunz said...
congrats on your first review!! Those button loop things are hard to learn any other way but in person, so kudos to you for using a great alternative.
6/9/05 8:34 AM
manu4sam said...
Thank you! We had problems getting the digital camera to work, but tonite I'll ask hubby if he can help me, since I have another project (a baby shower gift) that I want to capture before I'll give it away. Anyhow, the dress is made with My Little Pony fabric, my daughter currently favorite cartoon.
6/9/05 5:19 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
CUTE!!!
6/9/05 11:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cute dress. I bet your DD looks adorable in it.
6/10/05 4:59 AM
manu4sam said...
I will post a picture of her wearing it ... when she wears it, she tells her friends, "My mommy made this.." ... Aaawwww!! Makes me feel soo good!
6/10/05 5:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is very cute, and isn't it nice that you can sew a dress featuring your little girl's favourite cartoons. I made a Burda magazine pattern which was the same style as this only with a zip down the back, and in toddler sizes. It is possible to do the button loop with the needle and thread technique, though I know it seems impossible. Otherwise a hairpin can also be used, or you can buy tube turning tools that are excellent though expensive (depends how much you need it).
6/10/05 7:33 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for adding the pic! The dress is precious, and I think the elastic loop is actually more practical-it will be much easier to get it "buttoned"!
6/10/05 8:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Adorable dress. I love the rick rack trim. The elastic loop for the button closure is a brilliant idea. I agree that you probably will find it to be much more practical.
6/10/05 8:31 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice dress..I usually use a elastic loop too, I had to ask on the boards hw to do a real button loop, but my dd has long hair, so it's not like it ever gets seen anyway...
6/10/05 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1009

photo
by: jannw

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now