Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3026 (dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1010 times 3 more reviews
Reviewed by:manu4sam
photo
About manu4sam
AR USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/05 11:11 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 11:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
There is a thread regarding how to make a button loop in the messgae board. Your dress sounds nice, do you have a picture of it?
6/9/05 5:57 AM
Hilary said...
The dress sounds adorable! This looks like a perfect beginner's (or even just busy) sewer's pattern. I love Burda too! And Kwik Sew, if you get a chance-the drawings are bad, but the clothes come out great! They're worth the $$, definitely. Welcome to PR!
6/9/05 7:44 AM
bunz said...
congrats on your first review!! Those button loop things are hard to learn any other way but in person, so kudos to you for using a great alternative.
6/9/05 8:34 AM
manu4sam said...
Thank you! We had problems getting the digital camera to work, but tonite I'll ask hubby if he can help me, since I have another project (a baby shower gift) that I want to capture before I'll give it away. Anyhow, the dress is made with My Little Pony fabric, my daughter currently favorite cartoon.
6/9/05 5:19 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
CUTE!!!
6/9/05 11:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cute dress. I bet your DD looks adorable in it.
6/10/05 4:59 AM
manu4sam said...
I will post a picture of her wearing it ... when she wears it, she tells her friends, "My mommy made this.." ... Aaawwww!! Makes me feel soo good!
6/10/05 5:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is very cute, and isn't it nice that you can sew a dress featuring your little girl's favourite cartoons. I made a Burda magazine pattern which was the same style as this only with a zip down the back, and in toddler sizes. It is possible to do the button loop with the needle and thread technique, though I know it seems impossible. Otherwise a hairpin can also be used, or you can buy tube turning tools that are excellent though expensive (depends how much you need it).
6/10/05 7:33 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for adding the pic! The dress is precious, and I think the elastic loop is actually more practical-it will be much easier to get it "buttoned"!
6/10/05 8:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Adorable dress. I love the rick rack trim. The elastic loop for the button closure is a brilliant idea. I agree that you probably will find it to be much more practical.
6/10/05 8:31 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice dress..I usually use a elastic loop too, I had to ask on the boards hw to do a real button loop, but my dd has long hair, so it's not like it ever gets seen anyway...
6/10/05 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us