SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:susiehamlin
photo

 
 
About susiehamlinstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/22/12
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 6:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/9/14 11:17 AM) Reply
One of my fav blouse patterns!
Flying Seamstress said... (3/9/14 11:02 AM) Reply
Gingham; Classic; Excellent sewing. Your shirt is perfect! Need to take a second look at this pattern.
jmosew said... (3/9/14 10:51 AM) Reply
This is super cute, tailored but still feminine!
cathal said... (3/9/14 10:32 AM) Reply
Lovely. The finishing details are perfect. I made this pattern but cheated on the cuffs-made an easy wrist casing because this was "for around the house" out of a heavy cotton rayon. But I am so glad to see you left the top button open since I intend to wear mine that way but wondered about that band making it necessary to button up. And your gingham is so cute!
LlanoGirl said... (3/9/14 9:46 AM) Reply
Exclennt job on this! I have to check out this pattern.
MrsCharisma said... (3/8/14 10:19 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I especially love the gingham :) I have this ready to cut out and make a wearable muslin of!
FreyaStark said... (3/8/14 9:07 PM) Reply
Very snazzy! I am a fan of this pattern myself.
EleanorSews said... (3/8/14 6:34 PM) Reply
Pretty shirt. Nothing like a classic and how much more classic than a gingham check in a button down shirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6189

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Simplicity 1639

photo
by: Nana27

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details