SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:susiehamlin
photo

 
 
About susiehamlinstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/22/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/14 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Pretty shirt. Nothing like a classic and how much more classic than a gingham check in a button down shirt?
3/8/14 6:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! I am a fan of this pattern myself.
3/8/14 9:07 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the gingham :) I have this ready to cut out and make a wearable muslin of!
3/8/14 10:19 PM
LlanoGirl said...
Exclennt job on this! I have to check out this pattern.
3/9/14 9:46 AM
cathal said...
Lovely. The finishing details are perfect. I made this pattern but cheated on the cuffs-made an easy wrist casing because this was "for around the house" out of a heavy cotton rayon. But I am so glad to see you left the top button open since I intend to wear mine that way but wondered about that band making it necessary to button up. And your gingham is so cute!
3/9/14 10:32 AM
jmosew said...
This is super cute, tailored but still feminine!
3/9/14 10:51 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Gingham; Classic; Excellent sewing. Your shirt is perfect! Need to take a second look at this pattern.
3/9/14 11:02 AM
madbadger said...
One of my fav blouse patterns!
3/9/14 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now