Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1211 (Santa Monica Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1637 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 4:54 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 4:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I think it looks great on you and didn't notice the sloping shoulder emphasis. Isn't it funny how we always see our flaws instead of our successes? This is a success!
6/9/05 5:05 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think your top looks just great! I don't notice the "sloping shoulders" either. Still don't see it now that you've told us about them. (grin) I like the length you came up with & I definitely like this pattern.
6/9/05 5:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think your top looks great on you, shoulders included. I've made this too, and I think the shoulder dart helps widen the shoulder line ever so slightly.
6/9/05 5:34 PM
Kath said...
Marsha is thinking about a new line of patterns. Call and encourage her.
6/9/05 6:49 PM
MaryBeth said...
Darling on you. Raglan sleeves do accent the slope of a sloping shoulder but I don't see the silhouette you present in this top as producing the effect you mention. I think you look ladylike and lovely!
6/9/05 7:07 PM
Liana said...
It looks great, and I don't notice a shoulder problem either. You look very curvy and feminine.
6/9/05 8:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks very RTW! Glad you've been inspired to write some more reviews! :)
6/10/05 8:14 AM
AnneM said...
Repeat reviews are definitely worth while. For one thing, it introduces newer PR-ers to the pattern. And might just tip those of us who don't yet have the pattern over that "do I / don't I" edge. Nice top.
6/10/05 7:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
I like your "looser" fit, also. I made this top, but chose the wrong sizing and it was much too small. Your review makes me want to try again!
6/11/05 7:00 AM
Liane M said...
Very nice. I love Textile Studio patterns too! You may want to try Loes Hinse's patterns, if you haven't yet. They give similar results. I have never had a wadder from either of these pattern lines.
6/12/05 5:17 AM
Teri said...
Your top looks great. I have not tried this pattern line yet, but I have tried Loes Hines and love them. With all of the good TS reviews I just might have to try one:)
6/12/05 9:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a lovely top and your review has been very helpful to me.
2/5/06 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us