SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 4:54 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (2/5/06 3:49 PM) Reply
That is such a lovely top and your review has been very helpful to me.
Teri said... (6/12/05 9:46 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have not tried this pattern line yet, but I have tried Loes Hines and love them. With all of the good TS reviews I just might have to try one:)
Liane M said... (6/12/05 5:17 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love Textile Studio patterns too! You may want to try Loes Hinse's patterns, if you haven't yet. They give similar results. I have never had a wadder from either of these pattern lines.
JDpenelope said... (6/11/05 7:00 AM) Reply
I like your "looser" fit, also. I made this top, but chose the wrong sizing and it was much too small. Your review makes me want to try again!
AnneM said... (6/10/05 7:40 PM) Reply
Repeat reviews are definitely worth while. For one thing, it introduces newer PR-ers to the pattern. And might just tip those of us who don't yet have the pattern over that "do I / don't I" edge. Nice top.
Lisa Laree said... (6/10/05 8:14 AM) Reply
Looks very RTW! Glad you've been inspired to write some more reviews! :)
Liana said... (6/9/05 8:24 PM) Reply
It looks great, and I don't notice a shoulder problem either. You look very curvy and feminine.
MaryBeth said... (6/9/05 7:07 PM) Reply
Darling on you. Raglan sleeves do accent the slope of a sloping shoulder but I don't see the silhouette you present in this top as producing the effect you mention. I think you look ladylike and lovely!
Kath said... (6/9/05 6:49 PM) Reply
Marsha is thinking about a new line of patterns. Call and encourage her.
CarolynGM said... (6/9/05 5:34 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great on you, shoulders included. I've made this too, and I think the shoulder dart helps widen the shoulder line ever so slightly.
PVA said... (6/9/05 5:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I think your top looks just great! I don't notice the "sloping shoulders" either. Still don't see it now that you've told us about them. (grin) I like the length you came up with & I definitely like this pattern.
Patti B said... (6/9/05 5:05 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you and didn't notice the sloping shoulder emphasis. Isn't it funny how we always see our flaws instead of our successes? This is a success!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details