SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1641 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/05 4:54 PM
Last Updated:6/9/05 4:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
That is such a lovely top and your review has been very helpful to me.
2/5/06 3:49 PM
Teri said...
Your top looks great. I have not tried this pattern line yet, but I have tried Loes Hines and love them. With all of the good TS reviews I just might have to try one:)
6/12/05 9:46 AM
Liane M said...
Very nice. I love Textile Studio patterns too! You may want to try Loes Hinse's patterns, if you haven't yet. They give similar results. I have never had a wadder from either of these pattern lines.
6/12/05 5:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
I like your "looser" fit, also. I made this top, but chose the wrong sizing and it was much too small. Your review makes me want to try again!
6/11/05 7:00 AM
AnneM said...
Repeat reviews are definitely worth while. For one thing, it introduces newer PR-ers to the pattern. And might just tip those of us who don't yet have the pattern over that "do I / don't I" edge. Nice top.
6/10/05 7:40 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks very RTW! Glad you've been inspired to write some more reviews! :)
6/10/05 8:14 AM
Liana said...
It looks great, and I don't notice a shoulder problem either. You look very curvy and feminine.
6/9/05 8:24 PM
MaryBeth said...
Darling on you. Raglan sleeves do accent the slope of a sloping shoulder but I don't see the silhouette you present in this top as producing the effect you mention. I think you look ladylike and lovely!
6/9/05 7:07 PM
Kath said...
Marsha is thinking about a new line of patterns. Call and encourage her.
6/9/05 6:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think your top looks great on you, shoulders included. I've made this too, and I think the shoulder dart helps widen the shoulder line ever so slightly.
6/9/05 5:34 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think your top looks just great! I don't notice the "sloping shoulders" either. Still don't see it now that you've told us about them. (grin) I like the length you came up with & I definitely like this pattern.
6/9/05 5:18 PM
Patti B said...
I think it looks great on you and didn't notice the sloping shoulder emphasis. Isn't it funny how we always see our flaws instead of our successes? This is a success!
6/9/05 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info