SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

27 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/14 7:44 PM


Butterick: 5354 by madbadger  Butterick: 5354 by madbadger  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Super cute top!!!
3/9/14 10:51 PM
madbadger said...
Thanks threaddy!
3/9/14 9:26 PM
threaddy said...
It looks like everyone had issues with the pleats folding out and there were some great suggestions on the other reviews for your next try. It is such a good looking top it might be worth fiddling with it.
3/9/14 8:54 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for the sizing info on this top. Now you have me curious to make this top to see what happens. i am wondering if it requires a real slinky thin knit? It came out really nice all the same but i know what you mean about tacking things down. They don't free flow like they should. Nicely done!
3/9/14 8:49 PM
madbadger said...
Binding may work. I think hand tacking/sewing it down may also, I just didn't have the patience for it this time! I need to check other reviews to see if anyone else had this problem.
3/9/14 8:39 PM
atymonw said...
Cute top! I just put this pattern on my 'get-at-the-next-sale' list and am glad to read your review. What about using binding to finish off the neckline?
3/9/14 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info