Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

30 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE United States
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/14 7:44 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (3/9/14 10:51 PM) Reply
Super cute top!!!
madbadger said... (3/9/14 9:26 PM) Reply
Thanks threaddy!
threaddy said... (3/9/14 8:54 PM) Reply
It looks like everyone had issues with the pleats folding out and there were some great suggestions on the other reviews for your next try. It is such a good looking top it might be worth fiddling with it.
threaddy said... (3/9/14 8:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for the sizing info on this top. Now you have me curious to make this top to see what happens. i am wondering if it requires a real slinky thin knit? It came out really nice all the same but i know what you mean about tacking things down. They don't free flow like they should. Nicely done!
madbadger said... (3/9/14 8:39 PM) Reply
Binding may work. I think hand tacking/sewing it down may also, I just didn't have the patience for it this time! I need to check other reviews to see if anyone else had this problem.
atymonw said... (3/9/14 7:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! I just put this pattern on my 'get-at-the-next-sale' list and am glad to read your review. What about using binding to finish off the neckline?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details