SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

30 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/14 7:44 PM
Butterick: 5354 by madbadger Butterick: 5354 by madbadger 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/9/14 10:51 PM) Reply
Super cute top!!!
madbadger said... (3/9/14 9:26 PM) Reply
Thanks threaddy!
threaddy said... (3/9/14 8:54 PM) Reply
It looks like everyone had issues with the pleats folding out and there were some great suggestions on the other reviews for your next try. It is such a good looking top it might be worth fiddling with it.
threaddy said... (3/9/14 8:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for the sizing info on this top. Now you have me curious to make this top to see what happens. i am wondering if it requires a real slinky thin knit? It came out really nice all the same but i know what you mean about tacking things down. They don't free flow like they should. Nicely done!
madbadger said... (3/9/14 8:39 PM) Reply
Binding may work. I think hand tacking/sewing it down may also, I just didn't have the patience for it this time! I need to check other reviews to see if anyone else had this problem.
atymonw said... (3/9/14 7:52 PM) Reply
Cute top! I just put this pattern on my 'get-at-the-next-sale' list and am glad to read your review. What about using binding to finish off the neckline?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2333

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: acmena

Review