SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5822 (Misses' Jacket, Coat and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:elleno
photo

 
 
About ellenostar
Member since: 8/12/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/14 3:46 PM
Last Updated:3/10/14 4:08 PM


Butterick: 5822 by elleno  Butterick: 5822 by elleno  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elleno said...
Hi Auntie Shel, thank you for your nice comments. I did not interline it with anything as the fabric is very heavy weight in and of itself. I wanted this for a late winter/early spring coat here in the northeast.
3/14/14 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a fabulous coat!! Love the fabric and the green lining! Would never know the pattern had problems looking at the finished coat. May I ask, did you interline the coat with anything for extra warmth, and if so, what?
3/14/14 12:59 PM
sacmabell said...
I love the high high contrast graphic design on the outside and the green lining is absolutely wonderful. The Big 4 ease thing is so inconsistent it makes me nervous every time I start a pattern. The collar looks great. I would not know that you had problems looking at it on you.
3/11/14 6:42 PM
Lagolden2 said...
The fabric design is so busy it is hard for me to appreciate the sewing and coat. Picking green for the lining was a stroke of genius. I like the pattern but I think the fabric would suit a chair better.
3/11/14 3:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely coat. Beautiful fabric choices, too.
3/11/14 9:56 AM
CraftAddict said...
Lovely!
3/11/14 9:47 AM
prttynpnk said...
Really sharp!
3/11/14 9:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat and a very good review.
3/11/14 9:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love your choice of fabric and lining. Beautiful coat!
3/11/14 8:11 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat. Love the fabric!
3/11/14 7:59 AM
jlg said...
Great coat!
3/11/14 5:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Though you are disappointed with the pattern, your coat looks good on you. Love the green lining.
3/11/14 5:05 AM
jenmcn said...
Love this! Great fabric!
3/11/14 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking coat! Love the fabric.
3/11/14 0:06 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful fabric selection! Nicely done!
3/10/14 10:00 PM
knitsewmuch said...
I love this! Fabric is awesome.
3/10/14 9:26 PM
Meomyart said...
Fantastic!!!
3/10/14 5:06 PM
STARG said...
Love that fabric!!!!! Great job!
3/10/14 4:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh, so cute. So, so cute!
3/10/14 4:18 PM
dinagideon said...
I love your coat and a great fix on the collar. Thanks for the note on ease. I am getting *really* tired of finding that patterns are so much bigger than I need them to be...if I tried making something in "my size," I would look like I had no shape at all to my body.
3/10/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now