SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5822 (Misses' Jacket, Coat and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:elleno
photo

 
 
About ellenostar
Member since: 8/12/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/14 3:46 PM
Last Updated:3/10/14 4:08 PM


Butterick: 5822 by elleno  Butterick: 5822 by elleno  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elleno said...
Hi Auntie Shel, thank you for your nice comments. I did not interline it with anything as the fabric is very heavy weight in and of itself. I wanted this for a late winter/early spring coat here in the northeast.
3/14/14 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a fabulous coat!! Love the fabric and the green lining! Would never know the pattern had problems looking at the finished coat. May I ask, did you interline the coat with anything for extra warmth, and if so, what?
3/14/14 12:59 PM
sacmabell said...
I love the high high contrast graphic design on the outside and the green lining is absolutely wonderful. The Big 4 ease thing is so inconsistent it makes me nervous every time I start a pattern. The collar looks great. I would not know that you had problems looking at it on you.
3/11/14 6:42 PM
Lagolden2 said...
The fabric design is so busy it is hard for me to appreciate the sewing and coat. Picking green for the lining was a stroke of genius. I like the pattern but I think the fabric would suit a chair better.
3/11/14 3:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely coat. Beautiful fabric choices, too.
3/11/14 9:56 AM
CraftAddict said...
Lovely!
3/11/14 9:47 AM
prttynpnk said...
Really sharp!
3/11/14 9:46 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat and a very good review.
3/11/14 9:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love your choice of fabric and lining. Beautiful coat!
3/11/14 8:11 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat. Love the fabric!
3/11/14 7:59 AM
jlg said...
Great coat!
3/11/14 5:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Though you are disappointed with the pattern, your coat looks good on you. Love the green lining.
3/11/14 5:05 AM
jenmcn said...
Love this! Great fabric!
3/11/14 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking coat! Love the fabric.
3/11/14 0:06 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful fabric selection! Nicely done!
3/10/14 10:00 PM
knitsewmuch said...
I love this! Fabric is awesome.
3/10/14 9:26 PM
Meomyart said...
Fantastic!!!
3/10/14 5:06 PM
STARG said...
Love that fabric!!!!! Great job!
3/10/14 4:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Oh, so cute. So, so cute!
3/10/14 4:18 PM
dinagideon said...
I love your coat and a great fix on the collar. Thanks for the note on ease. I am getting *really* tired of finding that patterns are so much bigger than I need them to be...if I tried making something in "my size," I would look like I had no shape at all to my body.
3/10/14 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1939

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info