Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2390 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1544 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Teri
photo
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/05 4:15 PM
Last Updated:6/10/05 4:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
very nice.
6/10/05 4:25 PM
jlg said...
Lovely outfit.
6/10/05 4:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a pretty outfit!
6/10/05 5:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt in an interesting style. I'm glad to see a review on this.
6/10/05 5:33 PM
KathleenS said...
Excellent pattern matching! It sounds like a good pattern
6/10/05 6:15 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love the pattern matching. Great job, and what a lovely outfit for the summer! -Ann
6/10/05 6:28 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely outfit!
6/10/05 6:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really pretty. It's wonderful when a pattern and the instructions are right. The well done contour waistband and the pattern matching makes the garment look really sharp!
6/10/05 9:27 PM
galadriel45 said...
I really like this outfit. Looks much better than the pattern.
6/10/05 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
A wonderful outfit.
6/10/05 10:57 PM
tigger said...
Yes this is a very nice pattern - and I don't really look at Vogue much as I usually don't think their styles suit me - but this one is defintely very nice!
6/11/05 1:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had this pattern for forever, bought it to make jacket. Never did. I am thrilled to see your review, very helpful. Very nice outfit, like the way you made up the skirt.
6/11/05 7:03 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a cool pattern; I may have to pick it up (like I need another pattern... :p ) Thanks for the review! Your skirt is Tres Kewl.
6/11/05 7:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt and outfit. What an interesting concept on the skirt. What pattern did you use for your top?
6/11/05 12:10 PM
Teri said...
Thank you everyone for your comments. They are always so fun to read! AnneM, the top is New Look 6407, which I reviewed last month.
6/11/05 12:44 PM
Kelly D. said...
I. too, would like to know what pattern you used for the top. That's great looking outfit and the photo setting is lovely as well!
6/11/05 12:47 PM
Neefer said...
cool skirt
6/11/05 5:19 PM
Englebert said...
Very nice!
6/12/05 2:23 AM
Moxie said...
Nice outfit. I really like the way you matched the pattern on the front of the blouse. I love the background of your photo. I thought, 'Hum, that looks vaguely familar: mountains, roses just in bloom... Where's she from? Ha! Idaho... Me, too.
6/13/05 5:06 PM
AnneM said...
Why, so it is the same top that you reviewed! And I still really like the collar. I might have to get that shirt pattern.
6/20/05 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us