SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
I've come across a similar early 60s pattern with the fiddly reinforcement bits too. Seems like it was just a 'thing' at that time. Anyway, the dress looks great! I love the back detail!
4/14/14 3:19 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, I love the color!
3/14/14 9:08 AM
Danmar said...
It is a special dress. The back bodice looks like a good fit, which I think would be hard to do. Congrats!
3/14/14 8:21 AM
LTC said...
You've done a lovely job. Cute dress with pretty fabric lucky daughter.
3/13/14 11:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Great job, Patti. Your DD looks like she is really happy with the dress. Color looks great on her and so does the fit.
3/13/14 9:55 PM
ElizabethK said...
Lovely dress! You can't tell from the pictures that you had such a hard time with the pattern! I love how she paired it with boots to get a totally different look!
3/13/14 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Prudent Baby Bow Tie

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review