SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 86)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/14 3:19 PM) Reply
I've come across a similar early 60s pattern with the fiddly reinforcement bits too. Seems like it was just a 'thing' at that time. Anyway, the dress looks great! I love the back detail!
MamaSewing said... (3/14/14 9:08 AM) Reply
Great dress, I love the color!
Danmar said... (3/14/14 8:21 AM) Reply
It is a special dress. The back bodice looks like a good fit, which I think would be hard to do. Congrats!
LTC said... (3/13/14 11:39 PM) Reply
You've done a lovely job. Cute dress with pretty fabric lucky daughter.
katlew03 said... (3/13/14 9:55 PM) Reply
Great job, Patti. Your DD looks like she is really happy with the dress. Color looks great on her and so does the fit.
ElizabethK said... (3/13/14 6:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! You can't tell from the pictures that you had such a hard time with the pattern! I love how she paired it with boots to get a totally different look!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details