SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/14 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/14 3:19 PM) Reply
I've come across a similar early 60s pattern with the fiddly reinforcement bits too. Seems like it was just a 'thing' at that time. Anyway, the dress looks great! I love the back detail!
MamaSewing said... (3/14/14 9:08 AM) Reply
Great dress, I love the color!
Danmar said... (3/14/14 8:21 AM) Reply
It is a special dress. The back bodice looks like a good fit, which I think would be hard to do. Congrats!
LTC said... (3/13/14 11:39 PM) Reply
You've done a lovely job. Cute dress with pretty fabric lucky daughter.
katlew03 said... (3/13/14 9:55 PM) Reply
Great job, Patti. Your DD looks like she is really happy with the dress. Color looks great on her and so does the fit.
ElizabethK said... (3/13/14 6:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! You can't tell from the pictures that you had such a hard time with the pattern! I love how she paired it with boots to get a totally different look!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details