SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Ziggi Jacket (Ziggi Biker Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 12:27 PM


StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by SewRuth  StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
53 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
It looks gorgeous! So well sewn and just looks fun to wear!
3/14/14 12:44 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and looks fabulous on you!
3/14/14 1:00 PM
karen n said...
This looks amazing! I am obsessing over biker jackets now and ordered the Kwik Sew. I hope I like it as well as yours!
3/14/14 1:08 PM
detroy said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous jacket! Great job!
3/14/14 1:23 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I am SO impressed. I love that pattern and your workmanship and color choice did nothing but make it even better. Congratulations!
3/14/14 1:24 PM
Speech girl said...
Very stylish!
3/14/14 1:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely stunning! Such a helpful tip to sew up the side seams last. May I ask if you added the lining and if not, how you finished the seams? I'm itching to make this jacket!
3/14/14 1:54 PM
elleno said...
Wow..this is really cool!! Nice work, it looks beautiful on you.
3/14/14 2:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Awesome!! Guys on Harley's are going to be stopping you on the street! Love it!
3/14/14 2:11 PM
L Bell said...
Fantastic Job! Looks great
3/14/14 2:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
3/14/14 2:13 PM
CissieW said...
I want this jacket!!! Intermediate??? I don't think so. Great job!
3/14/14 2:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic look and piece of art, it is beautiful and looks fantastic on you!
3/14/14 2:31 PM
ISewedIt said...
Incredible job! I hope to have the skills to do this by the Fall.
3/14/14 2:34 PM
Jrhee said...
So awesome - did you also shorten it a bit?
3/14/14 2:50 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket!
3/14/14 3:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this jacket! I really like your quilting insets!
3/14/14 4:32 PM
lauraborealis said...
Completely in awe of the work you did on this jacket... it looks so professional and perfect!
3/14/14 4:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!!
3/14/14 5:04 PM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic, love the color.
3/14/14 5:39 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful!
3/14/14 5:46 PM
Skye said...
Fabulous
3/14/14 5:48 PM
Danmar said...
I am in awe! What a great looking jacket!
3/14/14 6:18 PM
carrie18584 said...
Phenomenal jacket!!!
3/14/14 6:45 PM
chenille said...
Yowza! and thanks for the link - I have this pattern and it will come in handy when I'm ready to sew
3/14/14 7:03 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket!!! Great job.
3/14/14 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous. The style, fit and details turned out beautifully and look so wonderful on you. Congratulations!!!!!
3/14/14 8:32 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful version of this jacket, Ruth!
3/14/14 9:35 PM
carolynw said...
OMGoodness - this is absolutely perfect. Really Great work
3/14/14 10:51 PM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love everything about it! What a wonderful color and fit. Just perfect!
3/15/14 1:51 AM
pammieh said...
I love it -- fantastic!!
3/15/14 3:34 AM
SewRuth said...
Ladies, thank you so much for taking the time to offer such complimentary comments. The pattern comes with pieces for the lining which is just as well as the inside of mine is a total mess! The instructions go for a bagged lining - which I just about managed to pull off (if you don't look too closely at the front edges!). I didn't shorten the jacket intentionally but maybe my bagged lining pulled the hem up a bit??
3/15/14 5:08 AM
nancyc said...
Wow, I love it! You have inspired me-thanks!
3/15/14 6:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
StyleArc owes you a commission! Fabulous. Quilting on sleeve tops is special as are so many details.
3/15/14 6:27 AM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Wow, I'm so smitten with it:) You did such an amazing sewing job on this beauty! Love the colour too:)
3/15/14 6:47 AM
clotheshorse said...
Great job and the colour looks terrific on you!
3/15/14 9:05 AM
Lori V said...
This is just amazingly gorgeous.
3/15/14 9:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Great looking moto jacket. Looks great on you; good color as well for you. Very helpful review
3/15/14 9:31 AM
Andsewforth said...
What a stunning jacket. One of the most flattering & beautifully constructed moto jackets I've seen. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/14 10:12 AM
becca a said...
This jacket is gorgeous! Your sewing is fantastic, and the fit looks perfect.
3/15/14 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
This is a fantastic jacket!! The fit looks absolutely perfect, and I love the quilted upper arms. This looks so professional. Nicely done!
3/15/14 12:59 PM
Kay Y said...
You win! This is absolutely fabulous, and suits you to a T. I am so close to falling off the StyleArc cliff...
3/15/14 4:49 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Amazing!! What a perfect jacket! The bagging technique is great. I went to West Valley College so you took me down memory lane with that video!
3/16/14 1:24 AM
beanchor said...
Wow!
3/16/14 3:57 PM
Maree P said...
Absolutely stunning jacket...a classic piece you will wear time and time again.
3/17/14 1:09 AM
pdiddly said...
Now Ruth you are responsible for making buy this pattern - waiting for it to arrive - love it
3/18/14 4:44 AM
pdiddly said...
Now Ruth you are responsible for making buy this pattern - waiting for it to arrive - love it
3/18/14 4:44 AM
Lynmarie said...
Fabulous looking jacket, amazing work !
3/18/14 5:59 AM
Al Johnson said...
Very sharp indeed!
3/19/14 11:40 PM
skae said...
I'm gonna have to get started on my ziggy I have some leather that I like to make over into a new one. Love you jacket you did a great job.
3/23/14 1:45 PM
sewmaris said...
You rocked it Ruth!!!
4/4/14 0:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, fabulous Ruth!
4/5/14 7:16 PM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Speechless
4/6/14 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now