SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Ziggi Jacket (Ziggi Biker Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 12:27 PM


StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by SewRuth  StyleArc: Ziggi Jacket by SewRuth  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
53 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Wow! Speechless
4/6/14 1:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, fabulous Ruth!
4/5/14 7:16 PM
sewmaris said...
You rocked it Ruth!!!
4/4/14 0:32 AM
skae said...
I'm gonna have to get started on my ziggy I have some leather that I like to make over into a new one. Love you jacket you did a great job.
3/23/14 1:45 PM
Al Johnson said...
Very sharp indeed!
3/19/14 11:40 PM
Lynmarie said...
Fabulous looking jacket, amazing work !
3/18/14 5:59 AM
pdiddly said...
Now Ruth you are responsible for making buy this pattern - waiting for it to arrive - love it
3/18/14 4:44 AM
pdiddly said...
Now Ruth you are responsible for making buy this pattern - waiting for it to arrive - love it
3/18/14 4:44 AM
Maree P said...
Absolutely stunning jacket...a classic piece you will wear time and time again.
3/17/14 1:09 AM
beanchor said...
Wow!
3/16/14 3:57 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Amazing!! What a perfect jacket! The bagging technique is great. I went to West Valley College so you took me down memory lane with that video!
3/16/14 1:24 AM
Kay Y said...
You win! This is absolutely fabulous, and suits you to a T. I am so close to falling off the StyleArc cliff...
3/15/14 4:49 PM
Hilary said...
This is a fantastic jacket!! The fit looks absolutely perfect, and I love the quilted upper arms. This looks so professional. Nicely done!
3/15/14 12:59 PM
becca a said...
This jacket is gorgeous! Your sewing is fantastic, and the fit looks perfect.
3/15/14 10:19 AM
Andsewforth said...
What a stunning jacket. One of the most flattering & beautifully constructed moto jackets I've seen. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/14 10:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Great looking moto jacket. Looks great on you; good color as well for you. Very helpful review
3/15/14 9:31 AM
Lori V said...
This is just amazingly gorgeous.
3/15/14 9:09 AM
clotheshorse said...
Great job and the colour looks terrific on you!
3/15/14 9:05 AM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Wow, I'm so smitten with it:) You did such an amazing sewing job on this beauty! Love the colour too:)
3/15/14 6:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
StyleArc owes you a commission! Fabulous. Quilting on sleeve tops is special as are so many details.
3/15/14 6:27 AM
nancyc said...
Wow, I love it! You have inspired me-thanks!
3/15/14 6:27 AM
SewRuth said...
Ladies, thank you so much for taking the time to offer such complimentary comments. The pattern comes with pieces for the lining which is just as well as the inside of mine is a total mess! The instructions go for a bagged lining - which I just about managed to pull off (if you don't look too closely at the front edges!). I didn't shorten the jacket intentionally but maybe my bagged lining pulled the hem up a bit??
3/15/14 5:08 AM
pammieh said...
I love it -- fantastic!!
3/15/14 3:34 AM
SewLibra said...
Love, love, love everything about it! What a wonderful color and fit. Just perfect!
3/15/14 1:51 AM
carolynw said...
OMGoodness - this is absolutely perfect. Really Great work
3/14/14 10:51 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful version of this jacket, Ruth!
3/14/14 9:35 PM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous. The style, fit and details turned out beautifully and look so wonderful on you. Congratulations!!!!!
3/14/14 8:32 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket!!! Great job.
3/14/14 7:55 PM
chenille said...
Yowza! and thanks for the link - I have this pattern and it will come in handy when I'm ready to sew
3/14/14 7:03 PM
carrie18584 said...
Phenomenal jacket!!!
3/14/14 6:45 PM
Danmar said...
I am in awe! What a great looking jacket!
3/14/14 6:18 PM
Skye said...
Fabulous
3/14/14 5:48 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful!
3/14/14 5:46 PM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic, love the color.
3/14/14 5:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!!
3/14/14 5:04 PM
lauraborealis said...
Completely in awe of the work you did on this jacket... it looks so professional and perfect!
3/14/14 4:58 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this jacket! I really like your quilting insets!
3/14/14 4:32 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket!
3/14/14 3:36 PM
Jrhee said...
So awesome - did you also shorten it a bit?
3/14/14 2:50 PM
ISewedIt said...
Incredible job! I hope to have the skills to do this by the Fall.
3/14/14 2:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic look and piece of art, it is beautiful and looks fantastic on you!
3/14/14 2:31 PM
CissieW said...
I want this jacket!!! Intermediate??? I don't think so. Great job!
3/14/14 2:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
3/14/14 2:13 PM
L Bell said...
Fantastic Job! Looks great
3/14/14 2:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Awesome!! Guys on Harley's are going to be stopping you on the street! Love it!
3/14/14 2:11 PM
elleno said...
Wow..this is really cool!! Nice work, it looks beautiful on you.
3/14/14 2:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely stunning! Such a helpful tip to sew up the side seams last. May I ask if you added the lining and if not, how you finished the seams? I'm itching to make this jacket!
3/14/14 1:54 PM
Speech girl said...
Very stylish!
3/14/14 1:24 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I am SO impressed. I love that pattern and your workmanship and color choice did nothing but make it even better. Congratulations!
3/14/14 1:24 PM
detroy said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous jacket! Great job!
3/14/14 1:23 PM
karen n said...
This looks amazing! I am obsessing over biker jackets now and ordered the Kwik Sew. I hope I like it as well as yours!
3/14/14 1:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and looks fabulous on you!
3/14/14 1:00 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It looks gorgeous! So well sewn and just looks fun to wear!
3/14/14 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now