Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1001 (Basic Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1498 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo
About galadriel45starstar
MT USA
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/05 10:27 AM
Last Updated:6/11/05 10:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for the review -- I love the pants. They look wonderful on you & the pocket looks so neat! This pattern definitely goes into my wishlist.
6/11/05 10:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great. I was wondering what you meant by the "elastic waistband attachment". Could you give a little more info on that? Thanks
6/11/05 11:30 AM
galadriel45 said...
You serge the waistband to the inside edge of the pants, stretching as you go. Then you turn the fabric to the inside, and straight stitch 3 rows of stitching (again stretching as you go). one at the bottom edge, the middle and the top edge. Very RTW.
6/11/05 12:11 PM
bheath said...
Great job. Very comfy looking!
6/11/05 2:38 PM
Teri said...
Very nice looking pants and your fabric sounds wonderful. I think I will have to check out the web page.
6/11/05 9:19 PM
tigger said...
Love the pants - I love this style and yours look very well tailored.
6/12/05 2:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you had good results. I keep thinking about buying this pattern. Helpful review.
6/12/05 8:50 AM
TERRI said...
can you explain how they told you to do the pocket thanks great looking pants by the way
6/12/05 10:59 AM
galadriel45 said...
I hope I can explain it clearly. You stitch the first half of the pocket onto the front pants, starting at notched points about 1 1/2" down from the top of the pocket and finishing about 1 1/2" before the pocket ends. Cut the seams to each stitching point. You press the pocket back and top stitch it. You keep the raw edges out away from the pocket. Next you serge the second half of the pocket to the first pocket's outside edge. Next you sew the back to the front at that side seams, stitching the raw edges, and keeping the pocket edges free (easily done.). Finally, you edge stitch the entire seam on the back piece. The pocket lays very nicely. BTW, the top of the pocket is caught up in the waistband during that application.
6/12/05 4:38 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Well this just worked out great all around - the fit, the fabric, and you learned the best elastic waist treatment ever. As one of the flat butt club too, hmmm I may have to look into these. Glad for you!
6/13/05 12:30 PM
jo37 said...
Great pants. I was thinking about buying the pattern and fabric. Is the fabric see thru and could you add a lining without much trouble?
6/13/05 6:08 PM
sewwhat? said...
I bought this pattern just for the pocket instructions. So far I have made 4 test pockets - still can't get those clipped corners to look good. Can you give me any helpful hints on this? Also I ordered Textile Studio elastic from the Sewing Place. The pattern says this elastic stretches to twice its length. No way can I get it to stretch th is much. Thanks very much.
8/24/05 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us