SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Annette Wright  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KCstl said...
I just completed watching the videos and received my pattern in the mail today. I've been reading the reviews online and many of them mention the sleeves are too long and that the jacket is a bit boxy. I'm considering making size L. Does the jacket curve in at the waist at all or is it a a straight line from bust to hem?
6/6/14 9:51 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful jacket. You look great
3/20/14 1:46 AM
ASiverson said...
I just received my pattern in the mail and am enrolled in the class. Your jacket looks great! TFS!
3/17/14 11:03 AM
sewtoogie said...
Thank you everyone...now off to buy the class!
3/17/14 0:56 AM
busyozmum said...
Great jacket and great review. Thank you. I bought this class some time ago but still haven't made my jacket. Your finished jacket inspires me to go work on mine.
3/16/14 11:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You did a fabulous job. I made this jacket too, with the class. I enjoyed it so much.
3/16/14 1:13 PM
Laima1956 said...
Great job!!! I made this jacket with the Craftsy classtoo, and like you, was amazed at how easily it cametogether and what a flattering fit. I think I'll make my next one in denim - love yours!
3/15/14 11:16 PM
Hilary said...
Looks amazing!! Great job!
3/15/14 12:46 PM
wimmie said...
I bought this craftsy class when it was $19.00 also, but haven't used it yet. thanks for this review. can always use the inspiration.
3/15/14 12:22 PM
Annette Wright said...
The class is "Garment Industry Secrets" with Janet Pray.
3/15/14 11:40 AM
sewtoogie said...
Your jacket looks great! What was the name of the class you took? Thanks!
3/15/14 11:05 AM
sewtoogie said...
Your jacket looks great! What was the name of the class you took? Thanks!
3/15/14 11:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops. Duplicate. .
3/15/14 6:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your topstitching looks perfect. What a good deal you found on craftsy. Great jacket.
3/15/14 6:18 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely to see your version of this jacket and great job with the top stitching.
3/15/14 4:22 AM
Muggiesew said...
Fab jacket. Thanks for the review. I have this on my wish list but will work up strength for the tops stitching. Thanks for the tip,
3/15/14 3:29 AM
Sew Good said...
Really nice! I like the rounded edges on the collar and pocket flaps. Fits you perfectly too!
3/14/14 11:39 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the review, I've signed for the CC but haven't watched it yet
3/14/14 8:56 PM
nothy lane said...
Fabulous jacket - love the fit.
3/14/14 8:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your jacket looks really nice. You did a great job on the topstitching.
3/14/14 8:30 PM
CrisB said...
Your jacket looks great
3/14/14 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info