SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 218 (Jacket Express)

15 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Islander Sewing Systems: 218 by Annette Wright  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrisB said...
Your jacket looks great
3/14/14 8:30 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your jacket looks really nice. You did a great job on the topstitching.
3/14/14 8:30 PM
nothy lane said...
Fabulous jacket - love the fit.
3/14/14 8:48 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the review, I've signed for the CC but haven't watched it yet
3/14/14 8:56 PM
Sew Good said...
Really nice! I like the rounded edges on the collar and pocket flaps. Fits you perfectly too!
3/14/14 11:39 PM
Muggiesew said...
Fab jacket. Thanks for the review. I have this on my wish list but will work up strength for the tops stitching. Thanks for the tip,
3/15/14 3:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely to see your version of this jacket and great job with the top stitching.
3/15/14 4:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your topstitching looks perfect. What a good deal you found on craftsy. Great jacket.
3/15/14 6:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops. Duplicate. .
3/15/14 6:18 AM
sewtoogie said...
Your jacket looks great! What was the name of the class you took? Thanks!
3/15/14 11:05 AM
sewtoogie said...
Your jacket looks great! What was the name of the class you took? Thanks!
3/15/14 11:05 AM
Annette Wright said...
The class is "Garment Industry Secrets" with Janet Pray.
3/15/14 11:40 AM
wimmie said...
I bought this craftsy class when it was $19.00 also, but haven't used it yet. thanks for this review. can always use the inspiration.
3/15/14 12:22 PM
Hilary said...
Looks amazing!! Great job!
3/15/14 12:46 PM
Laima1956 said...
Great job!!! I made this jacket with the Craftsy classtoo, and like you, was amazed at how easily it cametogether and what a flattering fit. I think I'll make my next one in denim - love yours!
3/15/14 11:16 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You did a fabulous job. I made this jacket too, with the class. I enjoyed it so much.
3/16/14 1:13 PM
busyozmum said...
Great jacket and great review. Thank you. I bought this class some time ago but still haven't made my jacket. Your finished jacket inspires me to go work on mine.
3/16/14 11:28 PM
sewtoogie said...
Thank you everyone...now off to buy the class!
3/17/14 0:56 AM
ASiverson said...
I just received my pattern in the mail and am enrolled in the class. Your jacket looks great! TFS!
3/17/14 11:03 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful jacket. You look great
3/20/14 1:46 AM
KCstl said...
I just completed watching the videos and received my pattern in the mail today. I've been reading the reviews online and many of them mention the sleeves are too long and that the jacket is a bit boxy. I'm considering making size L. Does the jacket curve in at the waist at all or is it a a straight line from bust to hem?
6/6/14 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now