SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewn Square One> 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/15/14 10:00 PM


Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LTC said...
Lovely dress and nice touches as part of your adjustments.
3/15/14 2:27 AM
Quickie said...
I think you did a good job with this pattern
3/15/14 2:38 AM
jenleeC said...
You have nailed the fit on your second version! The neck binding and your embellishments give your dress a very RTW feel.
3/15/14 3:08 AM
Muggiesew said...
I've just made one of these and you're right about the princess seams being easy to adjust. I like the way they come off the shoulder seam not the arm hole. Your version is great. I bet you get a lot of compliments in it. Well done!
3/15/14 3:24 AM
ColorFiberTexture said...
I picked the same dress for the new to me pattern contest! Both versions of your dress look great! Thanks for sharing the detail about the hollow above the bust - I have that too and now have a solution as to how to fix!
3/15/14 9:10 AM
becca a said...
Great dress! Your fit adjustments have made the marble dress fit perfectly.
3/15/14 10:03 AM
cboots said...
Looks great! I had not heard of this one and will check it out.
3/15/14 12:11 PM
Changma said...
Wow,Leu, it looks fabulous! The fit is great.
3/15/14 7:22 PM
wendyrb said...
Great on this one, especially your design details for the neck dec and finish. Now, like the pattern title, you're Good to Go Anywhere with your next variations!
3/16/14 1:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! I have the same issue with the upper chest area. You did a great job adjusting for it. And I love your neck embellishments.
3/16/14 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review