Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewn Square One> 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/15/14 10:00 PM


Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (3/16/14 5:24 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you beautifully! I have the same issue with the upper chest area. You did a great job adjusting for it. And I love your neck embellishments.
wendyrb said... (3/16/14 1:48 PM) Reply
Great on this one, especially your design details for the neck dec and finish. Now, like the pattern title, you're Good to Go Anywhere with your next variations!
Changma said... (3/15/14 7:22 PM) Reply
Wow,Leu, it looks fabulous! The fit is great.
cboots said... (3/15/14 12:11 PM) Reply
Looks great! I had not heard of this one and will check it out.
becca a said... (3/15/14 10:03 AM) Reply
Great dress! Your fit adjustments have made the marble dress fit perfectly.
ColorFiberTexture said... (3/15/14 9:10 AM) Reply
I picked the same dress for the new to me pattern contest! Both versions of your dress look great! Thanks for sharing the detail about the hollow above the bust - I have that too and now have a solution as to how to fix!
Muggiesew said... (3/15/14 3:24 AM) Reply
I've just made one of these and you're right about the princess seams being easy to adjust. I like the way they come off the shoulder seam not the arm hole. Your version is great. I bet you get a lot of compliments in it. Well done!
jenleeC said... (3/15/14 3:08 AM) Reply
You have nailed the fit on your second version! The neck binding and your embellishments give your dress a very RTW feel.
Quickie said... (3/15/14 2:38 AM) Reply
I think you did a good job with this pattern
LTC said... (3/15/14 2:27 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and nice touches as part of your adjustments.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8873

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Lutterloh supp 288

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details