SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewn Square One> 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in New to Me Pattern Company Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/14 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/15/14 10:00 PM


Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  Sewn Square One: 1006 by Leu  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LTC said...
Lovely dress and nice touches as part of your adjustments.
3/15/14 2:27 AM
Quickie said...
I think you did a good job with this pattern
3/15/14 2:38 AM
jenleeC said...
You have nailed the fit on your second version! The neck binding and your embellishments give your dress a very RTW feel.
3/15/14 3:08 AM
Muggiesew said...
I've just made one of these and you're right about the princess seams being easy to adjust. I like the way they come off the shoulder seam not the arm hole. Your version is great. I bet you get a lot of compliments in it. Well done!
3/15/14 3:24 AM
ColorFiberTexture said...
I picked the same dress for the new to me pattern contest! Both versions of your dress look great! Thanks for sharing the detail about the hollow above the bust - I have that too and now have a solution as to how to fix!
3/15/14 9:10 AM
becca a said...
Great dress! Your fit adjustments have made the marble dress fit perfectly.
3/15/14 10:03 AM
cboots said...
Looks great! I had not heard of this one and will check it out.
3/15/14 12:11 PM
Changma said...
Wow,Leu, it looks fabulous! The fit is great.
3/15/14 7:22 PM
wendyrb said...
Great on this one, especially your design details for the neck dec and finish. Now, like the pattern title, you're Good to Go Anywhere with your next variations!
3/16/14 1:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! I have the same issue with the upper chest area. You did a great job adjusting for it. And I love your neck embellishments.
3/16/14 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's m4769

photo
by: Alinka.thi...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review