SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7576 (Misses COORDINATES)

9 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/14 4:34 PM


Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  Burda: 7576 by Kay Y  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cln said...
I just downloaded this pattern. I can't wait to make it now that i've seen it. Nice job. It looks great on you.
3/30/14 8:51 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Wow. Impressive!
3/28/14 11:27 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply stunning Kay. Beautiful yet subtle....I would wear it in a minute.
3/17/14 0:37 AM
STARG said...
Gorgeous jacket.
3/16/14 11:57 AM
becca a said...
This jacket is gorgeous and the fit is perfect!
3/16/14 10:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Fantastic job matching in the back.
3/16/14 8:54 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful! All your changes have made this perfect for you. I love your fabric, and the blouse pattern is so tempting. I may have to take a serious look at it. I love the style.
3/16/14 8:05 AM
cmcarr said...
Another winner.
3/16/14 0:08 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so smart andyour changes made such a nice difference. Your sewing skills are to beenvied
3/15/14 11:21 PM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!! This jacket is fantastic! Perfectly fit and sewn!
3/15/14 10:35 PM
sewnotwork said...
What a great fit! Excellent job.
3/15/14 9:50 PM
Dynamo said...
Your fitting skills are very impressive. Great jacket. I agree with Freyastark ... you should make the skirt!
3/15/14 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
Wonderful final jacket, very nice looking. You should have kept the original muslin for a 70s party.
3/15/14 8:25 PM
Aixoise said...
So perfect - All your alterations, for both design and fit, worked. You are a master at matching those checks, especially across the armscye seams. This is a great style for you.
3/15/14 7:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. Your changes to the collar and cuffs are distinct improvements, and your fitting and pattern-matching are spot on. Altogether an excellent effort and a superb jacket! It would be great if you had enough fabric to make the skirt as well - no doubt a sewing lawyer could use a suit!
3/15/14 7:23 PM
ISewedIt said...
Great fit!
3/15/14 5:55 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent review! Love your blog!
3/15/14 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1008

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review