SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 

49 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/14 7:51 AM
Last Updated:3/16/14 7:58 AM


Butterick: 5559 by anniemollison  Butterick: 5559 by anniemollison  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
You look fantastic! Your dress is outstanding!
3/16/14 8:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What stellar fabric you chose, Annie! There's such a wonderful flair to all your sewing.
3/16/14 8:19 AM
mm said...
What a great dress. The stitching is excellent and the fabric is wonderful.
3/16/14 9:13 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Stunning! Your fabric is awesome and you did a fantastic job, it is gorgeous! And, it suits you perfectly. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern.
3/16/14 9:13 AM
Ilonka said...
Perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect sewing!!!
3/16/14 9:34 AM
swirlgurl said...
beautiful dress!
3/16/14 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this dress in a print! WOW...it give a whole new look to it, very pretty!
3/16/14 10:30 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Didn't even recognize the pattern! Beautiful print and it fits fabulously. Love it!
3/16/14 10:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
My favorite neckline… might have to try it shortened to a top / tunic. Not a dress gal Like cross that out LOVE the print!
3/16/14 11:03 AM
kjcaron said...
That is a beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
3/16/14 11:19 AM
SewWil said...
The print you chose is fantastic and perfect for this dress.
3/16/14 12:26 PM
madbadger said...
Love this!
3/16/14 1:02 PM
beanchor said...
This is great! I love the fabric and your tucks are impeccable.
3/16/14 3:01 PM
stonecutter17 said...
We've seen quite a few of these, but no one thought to try it with a print - I love it! (But darn you, I've already made this dress twice, and I now I want to make it again!)
3/16/14 3:23 PM
Anne Cherry said...
An inspired combination of great pattern and fabulous fabric!! Love your style!
3/16/14 10:39 PM
LTC said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric.
3/17/14 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress and made even more so because of the beautiful fabric!
3/17/14 5:21 AM
Danmar said...
Very eye catching. Such a pretty dress! Never would think it was "easy"!
3/17/14 7:16 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Love this!
3/17/14 12:30 PM
lauraborealis said...
Dress perfection.
3/17/14 2:05 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Marvelous use of a border print! Very pretty dress, love that it is a pull over because I don't do back zippers very well since shoulder surgeries. Thanks for sharing!
4/6/14 8:40 PM
Alpine Queen said...
I've only seen this in a solid, I wanted to make a second one that didn't look like the first one, perhaps as a print and sleeveless. And voila, now you've done it, and it's perfect. Thanks for the confirmation!
4/13/14 12:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now