SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 

50 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/14 7:51 AM
Last Updated:3/16/14 7:58 AM


Butterick: 5559 by anniemollison  Butterick: 5559 by anniemollison  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alpine Queen said...
I've only seen this in a solid, I wanted to make a second one that didn't look like the first one, perhaps as a print and sleeveless. And voila, now you've done it, and it's perfect. Thanks for the confirmation!
4/13/14 12:02 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Marvelous use of a border print! Very pretty dress, love that it is a pull over because I don't do back zippers very well since shoulder surgeries. Thanks for sharing!
4/6/14 8:40 PM
lauraborealis said...
Dress perfection.
3/17/14 2:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! Love this!
3/17/14 12:30 PM
Danmar said...
Very eye catching. Such a pretty dress! Never would think it was "easy"!
3/17/14 7:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress and made even more so because of the beautiful fabric!
3/17/14 5:21 AM
LTC said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric.
3/17/14 1:14 AM
Anne Cherry said...
An inspired combination of great pattern and fabulous fabric!! Love your style!
3/16/14 10:39 PM
stonecutter17 said...
We've seen quite a few of these, but no one thought to try it with a print - I love it! (But darn you, I've already made this dress twice, and I now I want to make it again!)
3/16/14 3:23 PM
beanchor said...
This is great! I love the fabric and your tucks are impeccable.
3/16/14 3:01 PM
madbadger said...
Love this!
3/16/14 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
The print you chose is fantastic and perfect for this dress.
3/16/14 12:26 PM
kjcaron said...
That is a beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
3/16/14 11:19 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
My favorite neckline… might have to try it shortened to a top / tunic. Not a dress gal Like cross that out LOVE the print!
3/16/14 11:03 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Didn't even recognize the pattern! Beautiful print and it fits fabulously. Love it!
3/16/14 10:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this dress in a print! WOW...it give a whole new look to it, very pretty!
3/16/14 10:30 AM
swirlgurl said...
beautiful dress!
3/16/14 10:30 AM
Ilonka said...
Perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect sewing!!!
3/16/14 9:34 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Stunning! Your fabric is awesome and you did a fantastic job, it is gorgeous! And, it suits you perfectly. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern.
3/16/14 9:13 AM
mm said...
What a great dress. The stitching is excellent and the fabric is wonderful.
3/16/14 9:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What stellar fabric you chose, Annie! There's such a wonderful flair to all your sewing.
3/16/14 8:19 AM
Pj3g said...
You look fantastic! Your dress is outstanding!
3/16/14 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now